Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2012
I won't repeat everything that's been said about the printed edition, suffice that this is an excellent, practical guide to using BPMN.

Now this is available in Kindle format for portability and moreover, text searching. The author's blog points out the difficulty of formatting the diagrams for the Kindle, but I think he/the publishers have done a great job. (If in doubt, download the sample chapter first.)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
The diagrams in this book are barely visible on a kindle, the text is very blurred and magnification does not help.

I also think to devote half the book to XML representations of a BPMN model seemed a bit off subject. The half of the book that is on BPMN is OK-ish - but I did think it could have been better. Certainly I would like to have seen examples of:
* Operational level mapping to show existing processes and highlighting problem areas
* Specification Level Mapping to define systems requirement ...

Maybe these aspects will be covered in a future version ....
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
The quality of the content is excellent. This is one of the best BPMN books. My only criticism for the kindle version is the quality of the figures. The fonts in the figures are not sharp hence it is difficult to read them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
I'm enjoying this book and finding it helpful. The author not only shows best practice on creating BPMN diagrams, but has excellent advice on defining the processes. And as he worked on the OMG standards committee that proposed BPMN 2.0, I think we can all learn from his insight and experience.

Personally, I think other reviewers' comments about the diagrams in the Kindle edition are a bit picky. Use the Kindle zoom feature to get more detail, or use Kindle Cloud Reader, and the results will be perfectly acceptable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
If you don't have any experience at all in process modelling you may find it a little complex but if you read it a few times I'm sure you'll get the hang of it. I have been a BA for quite a while so just wanted to keep my skills up to date with the latest methods and found this book to be detailed and really well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Really helps understanding what BPMN is all about; clarified some key points for me. A must-read for BAs developing business processes using BPMN.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
Brilliant book, provides the background to modelling and the tools to start using BPMN. Highly recommend reading the first 50 odd pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
If you are already well into BPMN or just starting this book is a very good companion book. Lots of basic stuff and lots of good tips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
Bit too techny for me but my programmer loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
It is a must-have book on BPMN.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)