Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 December 2016
great book, easy and entertaining in introducing me to a totally unknown science of memory. Inspiring even.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
I really enjoyed this book - Joshua takes you on a journey that is at times funny and always fascinating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 April 2011
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I loved this book, but then its just my kind of book. A bit geeky, lots of science but also lots and lots of human interest.
It starts out as a young aspiring Journalist visits the US Memory Championships, and then is challenged to train to take part the following year. The story of how he takes on that challenge is interwoven with stories of other memory athletes, the ancient art of memory, people with unusual memories (both short and long).
You may learn a few tips of the tricks of memory masters. However, I found these very sympathetic stories of quite unusual people just as interesting. For instance when he goes for a short walk with EP the "Man with the shortest memory".
So if you are interested in improving your memory, or how those memory masters do it, then this is the book for you. However it is also for you if you are just interested in learning about people.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2017
A good read,providing your brain has not already tipped over the critical point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2011
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Brilliant book....a behind the scene look at the Mental Atheletes' world, whilst at the same time explaining, rationalising and demystifying. Well written, easy to read, but intriguing at the same time, this is the journey of the author from covering a US National Memory champioship, to becoming the US National Memory Champ 12 months later. But the most telling fact is the work and effort Joshua has put into this book in the literature search and review that he has undertaken to understand and at the same time explain the science and myth behind mental atheletes. This book is a wonderful and refreshing eye opener.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
What a great read this book was. I can now memorise a pack of playing cards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 April 2011
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
OK- it is possible to remember anything by using the techniques shown in the book and the author obviously made huge progress in using his mnemonic training. Not many people may be attracted by the idea of becoming the Memory Man (or Woman) but the intriguing part of the book for me was the reference to historical aspects of oral transmission & learning before the printed word.

It's not a book I would read for fun, but as an introduction to the art and science of memory, it was fascinating!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
This is a great book! It's very insightful, and interesting!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
This is fascinating! Not that I fully understood some of it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
As far as I know this book was enjoyed by its recipient.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)