Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 28 October 2014
Hustle is a winner, simple as that.
I would call it the most intelligent series on tv, in its time at the very least, with very high production values, characterful acting out, imaginative backstories, sly banter, solid entertainment, savvy tackling of all themes and superb, but superb, scripting.
Wish I had thought up this series, so hats off to Tony Jordan for his research, foresight, trickery, humour, timing, far-left-field ideas, clever people, nasty people, clever interplay, confounding story lines, clever dialogue and, well, just lotsa lotsa clever. Everywhere.
Each character gets to shine, be human, get real, pretend monstrously, wear swish outfits, do local accents, con the baddies, con us, turn the tables, stick to values, hurt and triumph, lie wickedly and all that before lunch on the first day . . .
Not to mention, this product is well packaged, comprehensive, arrives quickly and plays for tens and tens of hours. I'm in.
And . . . final episode of series eight is worth the price of the whole set. Cheers.
And, um, never be a mark.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2016
I first got into Hustle during Series 5. I found it funny, charming and clever. The cast were all outstanding, from Adrian Lester, Robert Glenister and Robert Vaughn etc., namely some of the best actors i've ever seen on TV. The chemistry between all characters was brilliant. As soon as the show ended, I knew I had to buy the box set. I purchased this set over 3 years ago, and I still have it.

The set comes with a thin card outer box, and 8 thin DVD cases, with 2 discs in each case. Sometimes the discs come loose from the case, but this only happens every now and then. There is not much to say about this set, except that there is every episode in one DVD box set, and this show makes for very entertaining viewing. If you want to watch a show about a group of con artists, that are likeable and funny, then this box set is for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2015
Only the Brits can produce a TV series that clever, funny, original and entertaining!...
Top notch acting.
Perfect cast, apart from season 4 which doesn't work as well to a cast change.
Fortunately from season 5 and a cast change that paid off, the series was back on tracks.
Think you've got it all worked out towards the end of each episode? You know there is a clever twist waiting for you at the end of each episode!
Great opening theme.
If you are a fan of "The Persuaders!: The Complete Series - [ITV] - [Network] - [DVD]", "James Bond" or Derren Brown Live Collection [DVD], then this show is for you!
Bring the con on!...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2013
Modern day Robin Hood is what hustle is all about. Yes they are criminals but because the marks are such nasty characters and the gang does help those who have been cheated on by the marks it all seems ok. The characters interact well together with just enough comedy to keep the series light hearted. Well worth watching.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2013
I started to buy the Hustle series one by one and when the box set became available I found that this was more than 50% cheaper to buy it this way and not by buying each complete series individually. I will say that not every box set it the same so if your an ardent fan of any series or films you love check the individual prices and if there is a box set work out which is the cheapest and your sure to find many will save in an excess of up to 50%.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2013
But this box set is most definitely not a con. All Eight seasons with all the extras of a TV show that demonstrated that intelligent TV shows are the way forwards. Detailing the art of the "Long Con" wherein the person being taken for a ride doesn't even realise that they are being targetted, the series ran for Eight seasons for a reason, the cast work well together and while there are moments of breaking the fourth wall and engaging directly with the audience, it doesn't detract from the telling of the tale.

Excellent viewing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 September 2013
Having watched the full run of the West Wing twice (wonderful) we needed something new to fill up those evenings there is little worth sitting through. We decided to catch up on this show which we had not followed before.
It is a good watch, quite humorous and enjoyable with the bad guys generally getting their due payback. All the cast are established actors - if not then, they are now! Not the best series in the world but a fun story each episode with twists and turns throughout. Enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2013
This DVD box set only cost £17.99 which I think is exceptional value it is a high quality product with DVD extras and I would certainly recommend to a friend very happy good quality picture slim DVD boxes all encased in a larger cardboard box to keep them all together and safe.
The TV program Hustle is fantastic I've been watching it since the first episode I haven't met anyone who doesn't like this program great cast fresh and original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2014
It was great to see actor's such as Robert Vaughn staring in the Hustle. The part of Albert suited him . The reason I gave it 4 stars is because it was very well made. It is not often that I watch English made programs.

It is a shame that it ended only after 8 series, but saying that it was a good time to finish. A series to add to my collection of TV programs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2013
Received this last week. Have not as yet seen the whole set, but what I have seen is very enjoyable. A must for me who missed the earlier series- and itis one of the better products to come out of the BBC- it is very thought provoking, and the amount of double crossing is incredible! A must for Hustle fans- old and new. If you have not seen the series at all, I would honestly recommend it. The price is also a steal!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)