Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 April 2015
A very helpful book written and illustrated in an easy to understand format. It has an honest approach to body shape by illustrating with real people that you can have a good fitting pair of trousers, regardless of your shape and size. It also has some useful construction tips.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2017
This book has a huge amount of very useful information about how to make trousers fit people who are not stock size - I think I now understand much better where to adjust things. Unfortunately I had to make 2 pairs of trousers in a mad rush so did not go through all the stages to adjust the paper pattern- made my alterations on the fabric. But knowing where to do it really helped. I shall try the tissue adjustment next time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
Useful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
If you can't get to a class or don't have good internet for Crafsty classes this is superb. It covers a lot and explains things well. There is a book and a DVD of the same title, they are good companions as both are useful in different situations.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
I must admit I was a doubter. but I am pleased to say that I followed the instructions and now have my first ever pair of perfectly fitting pants. In addition I now understand why all my other attempts failed. I am so delighted. It now all makes sense.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
Great book it will be one you go back to time time again . Easy to follow read. Delighted
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
So useful, to accompany an online course I'm taking. However good a course is on the computer, the physical book is great to return to over and over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2016
Very outdated. Very difficult to adjust pattern on yourself! Does give good tips but don't think it is worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
very clear and concise very good service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
clear explanations good info
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)