Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
12
The OF Tape Vol.2
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 30 March 2016
good post service and value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2013
My music tastes are pretty wide ranging but I don't tend to be particularly keen on a lot of post 90's rap/hip hop and RnB. I happened to hear a track from these guys on the radio so bought the album and I reckon it is one of the best rap albums I've heard in a long time. If you like irony, humour and skill in pretty equal doses then this is the album for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 March 2012
Funny and hard at the same time! and it was great to hear from EARL. Cant wait to see them at the 02 academy
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2013
Lots of good songs on here and few bad ones. Very original group who are doing well for themselves. Music is well produced and funny. Also shows how talented they are. Must buy for any fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2013
Don't know much about this CD as I bought it for my son, however it was reasonably priced, arrived quickly and was in one piece.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2017
The best young rap collective of the past decade released this masterpiece back in 2012 and it is probably one of the best rap albums out there. It's a big melting pot of young rappers doing their thing and it's definitely worth buying, especially if you're a fan. Shame they're not all still together these days but if you want to relive the good old Odd Future days of 2011-2012 then you should get it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2014
The album was in alright condition (although there was a slight dent in the album case), however the problem is the fact that the seller didn't say which of the album artwork would be buying. The only reason why I bought this album on amazon was because this was the only one that looked to be selling the album with the "donut" album artwork other than the other two. Hoever when I got my item today I found it to just be the exact album artwork that I didn't want. They need to specify which album artwork you will be getting as the photos on this item are just false advertising and is very annoying in this circumstance where there are 3 seperate artworks.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2016
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2014
weird taste in music like my boy then buy this crap
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2012
Members: Tyler, The Creator, Hodgy Beats & Left Brain [Producer] (MellowHype), Domo Genesis, Mike G, Frank Ocean, Syd tha Kid & Matt Martians [Producer] (The Internet), Jasper Dolphin, Taco, Earl Sweatshirt.

The album starts of with 'Hi', shoutout by a member of Odd Future (OFWGKTA) called L-Boy, who begins by mocking and abusing all his group members. This shows the humorous side of OFWGKTA that we have grown to know and love. The song NY (Ned Flander) has that 'Yonkers' type feel to it, the hit which is by the groups leader Tyler, The Creator. This song showcases the dark beat and twisted lyrics that the group is known for. But the song after, 'Ya Know' is a more fast paced Pop-R&B kind of song by The Internet, a group inside the group itself. This shows the variety of music that OFWGKTA have to offer. The next notable song is 'Analog 2', a sequel to the song 'Analog' by Tyler, The Creator on his second album 'Goblin'. This song completely contrasts the stereotypical view of the groups music, with this song being a smooth Hip-Hop love song, with Frank Ocean and Syd The Kid providing the smooth vocals. but then the next song, '50' by MellowHype, another group inside the group, with the most angry, hyped song you'll hear this year. it's crazy. A highlight on this album for sure. We get to the end of the tape, with the song 'Oldie', a cypher type of song with most members going bar for bar over a smooth beat by Tyler. And if you follow the group avidly, you'll be in for a surprise with one of the performers.

All in all a solid début studio album from the eccentric crew from LA.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)