Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
76
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 August 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed this and couldn't put it down, loved all the places described and life in the tenements. One of those book that you are sorry to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
I enjoyed this well written and evocative book so much that I bought the whole trilogy. Riveting reading about such a talented and interesting person
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Good story of family life in scotland enjoyed it very much so true as i remembered so much children were grateful in those days easy pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Overall I liked this book but found the Scottish phrases a little difficult to understand. Delivery was really quick which was great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
I enjoyed this book but the title didn't seem to go with the story. Well worth reading and seeing what life in the tenaments was like
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed this book could almost smell Glasgow as it was in the fifties, brought back a lot of memories from holidays there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
BOUGHT THIS ON REVIEWS OF OTHERS. VERY EASY READ AND INTERESTING.
VERY WELL WRITTEN AND INSIGHTFUL. WILL READ MORE OF THIS GENRE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
Brilliant insight into a childs life in Glasgow. Brought back memories of being with my nanny as a child in possil park Glasgow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Some of the speaking in the book is quite hard to understand, but found it didnt matter as its such a lovely real story to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
Wonderful story of real life in the tenements of Glasgow. Molly captures the readers attention from page one. Super read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)