Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now



on 30 November 2017
useful down to earth pragmatic encouraging on a very human level
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2015
Light, motivational and very easy read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2017
This book changed my life.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2017
This is a cool little book. Kind of wish I'd bought it in paperback so I could give it away and pass the knowledge on but I didn't do I can't.
This is more of a confidence boost than a self help book and that's no bad thing. There is no wrong way to do art, anyone who tells you otherwise is someone you don't need in your life
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2017
I really enjoyed this book, short precise and to the point. It really does lay the creative process out for you. After reading you will never again feel your art (or work) is less important than the greats before you. The thing is...they all stole! true originality... there is none....all our ideas have to start somewhere...so steal UNTIL you find your own style, the book embowers you. Kind of gives you a licence and the courage to go out and try......its well put together and i like the creative way the author put it together...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2017
Fabulous book with great quotes. Bought this for an A'level student who is off to University but who lacks creative inspiration. This is ideal as it tells her it's ok to rip off other people's ideas.
review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2017
This book, among other things, reminds us that being creative should be play and not some deadly serious legacy to leave behind. It's not about winning the Booker prize, and hoping to be seen as sophisticated, clever and serious: it's about the joy of possibility and creativity.
Every aspiring, yet insecure and fearful artist should read this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)