Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Exclusive playlist - Elton John Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
56
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 January 2016
An hour is about right so a fairly superficial look at one of the most evil yet intriguing men in history. I enjoyed the book and it was well written but it was over fairly quickly and didn't tell me much I didn't already know. Does what it says on the cover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
I adore these history in an hour books. This contains some interesting details surrounding one of the most awful men in history. A curious insight into the life of such a strange character and the influences around him. Nicely written, easy to follow chronologically and just enough information to satisfy my curiosity.
The only negative is that information was at times repetitive, but still a good read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Easy to read with lots of details about Hitler's background and behaviour. The book provided all that is needed in a short history and made excellent reading.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
no need for justification its better than any other biography i have read¡!¡! also get the one on stalin. the book flows and provides the reader with a hightend (is that how you spell it?) knowledge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Clear and concise history. No theorizing, just the facts. Especially like the appendix information about the key players in Hitler's life. Informative, good basis to start from for anyone interested in Hitler's rise and world war two.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
If you want the basic facts presented in a no-nonsense, succinct way, this series hits the spot. I'd been looking at reading something about Hitler but every book seems to revel in the level of detail it offers and subsequentl.y you're faced with a book that will take weeks to get through. This book gives you enough about Hitler, including his family background and how he became what he became. Maybe not for everyone who may want to dig a bit deeper into this subject area but I've also read the book in this series that covers the Russian revolution and that was also worth the read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
An easy read which embellishes on the details on the life of Hitler without getting you bogged down which is the case with many history books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Very informative, quick and easy to read, give a very basic background of a terrible man. Would buy history in an hour again, worth the 99p
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
I find these 'History in an hour' books very interesting. The contents whilst only superficial, as intended, do give a very good potted version of the subject, which enables the reader, to seek more detailed information on the subject if it interests them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
A brief story of a monster. Great idea to cram this into a short text as it is so important that the history of the third Reich and Hitler is spread through the next generation. The numbers of Jews murdered in these few years is staggering.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)