Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
14
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 August 2017
A fine addition to my intellectual movie shelf! I've always loved these guys, possibly because despite my being seventy years old, I haven't moved on from adolescence (and I hope I never will :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
Beavis and Butthead are back with a new series and this was released as more of a warm up to it. It contains 20 of Mike Judges best episodes but its really a best of collection. Even if you already have these episodes on the previous box sets its great to have 20 of the best episodes all on one disc so you dont have to swap discs looking for the episodes you want. Beavis and Butthead are still as funny as they have always been and this is worth buying.

When you have watched this go get the new series Volume 4. Vol 4 is available on a US only blu ray and its region free so it will work on UK Blu ray players, or you can get the region 2 dvd version which is available in the UK.
33 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Another classic release from the duo. Many already released episodes but at such a steal of a price. Wish they would release the entire collection
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
Beavis and Butthead is hillarious! Its the new simpsons, and this DVD portrays the best episodes known to the original cartoons. Its a shame that the halloween special was not on this DVD, but other than that, its brilliant! Get it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
About five years ago now, cult 90's cartoon Beavis and Butthead returned for a new season. If you're reading this, you're familiar with the originals, so no need to go into detail on that. If by any chance you're not, it's not a show for the younger ones.

This dvd came out at the same time as the new season, by way of promoting it's return. It contains twenty of the original episodes, all particular favourites of show creator Mike Judge.

Episodes are:

Lighting strikes.
A very special episode.
Die fly, Die!
Stewart is Missing.
Close Encounters.
Nosebleed.
Plastic Surgin'
Tired
Candy Sale.
Date Bait.
Animation sucks.
Impotence.
Beaverly Buttbillies.
Sexual Harassment.
Prank Call.
Substitute.
Follow me.
Bus trip.
Safe House.
The great cornholio.

The episodes can all be watched individually via the episode menu. They do not contain the music video sections that were in the original broadcasts. These are just the cartoons.

All of these episodes were on the original three volumes of the show that came out on dvd a few years before. So if you have all three of those, you won't be getting anything new. If you have just one or two, then you will get some.

Extras are:

The original uncut pilot episode 'Frog Baseball.' Which appeared as an extra on vol three of the original releases.

Featurette: 'The taint of greatness.' The original releases each had a part of this documentary about the show. This is the three of those edited together into one long feature.

Plus there's four minutes of scenes from the episode 'Holy Cornholio' which was one of the new season episodes. That entire season has since been released on dvd as Beavis and Butthead vol four.

So if you haven't got all three of the originals, or any of them, then you will find some new things here.

But if not, it's nothing you won't have seen before.

Four stars if you fall in the latter category. Five if you're in the former.

Subtitles and languages on this are:

Languages: English.

Subtitles: English, Dutch, French, Spanish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
A Super dvd close to 2hrs of some of the best episodes from the original series (not the new ones) Although there is a sample which looks super. and there is also a good documentary about the creation of the series which is also very interesting with a few appearance in there from the guys who made south park.

So if you have a few quid to spare and are a fan of the show its a must buy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
This was bought for a secret santa present. I only wish it had been for me. I love beavis and butthead's stupid antics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Takes me and my friends back to MTV days when we used to watch it all the time,still have some on VHS!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Another classic from the mad pair I love it and my daughter does now as we'll wish my wife would
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2016
came on time and great item!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)