Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
224
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 September 2013
First of all, this item arrived in a plastic box, but had already some signs of "aging" at the screws.
The offer suggest a amount of 200 nails and staplers, but you only get 100 each. Anyway 5 was all I needed before
the whole thing end up in the bin (Have used exactly 4 times before breakdown). Never had a worser tool in my hands.
Very cheap made and not worth the money - no recommendation.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
I've upholstered chairs before and thought I would redo our dining chairs. This was, however, a disasterous purchase. There's not many staples that come with the upholstery gun, but I didn't manage to use them up anyway. Hard work to fire. The staples don't appear to allign properly and the gun just isn't up to the task. I've binned it and bought another one instead. Don't bother wasting your money.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
I bought this gun for a chair refurbishment. First of all it would not work with two kind of staples, just with the round-top ones which was pretty unuseful. Then, after shooting the first set, it broke.
I would not recommend this item.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
Big boxes with few staples in and then you can't buy a staple to fit it. Lots of misfires. On the positive side, it fires the nails well. Avoid. Purchased a Tacwise (well, I've got plenty of their staples that won't fit in this bit of nonsense).
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
It came quite quick, as i opened it the case snapped, i put the first row of staples in and it worked fine filled it and the staples kept getting stuck. Now when i use it i have to put all of my weight on the top of it for it to work properly which is not very good.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
A frustrating item to use. Constantly misfires and has to frequently reloaded to get two or three shots only. Basically not fit for purpose.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Staples were difficult to get in, wasted loads then all came out again within a few days. Complete waste of time and effort
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
I tried numerous ways to get this to work no luck I must say amazon were brillent got a refund and bought a better one which is simple to use.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
It is obvious that for £7 you can't get a quality item, maybe it is good enough for a very small project where you have to staple into a very soft material. I got it to staple some plastic sheet on the outside of a dog house and the result was staples half way in the wood, all of them no matter the setting where half way or less in the wood. The other project was to use the rounded staples to secure a cable to the outside of a wood door frame and the result was the same, sometimes with 2 staples coming out at once. Even for free it is just not good at all
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
This is the worst purchase I have made from Amazon. Heavy duty my a*** staples were flying everywhere and I had to press it into the wood about five times to get staples out then a clump of 6 would come out at once, totally crap don't waste your money!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)