Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
95
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.41+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2012
I had always been a fan of the White Stripes, but kind of lost interest and was not going to listen to this until I saw it streaming for free on iTunes last week. Well, I started listening, and a smile grew on my face. I kept listening and listening and loving and then without delay, I ordered the physical product and I really love it.

The King is back! I can't see how you would not love this!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Best album I have heard all year. And it is so much better on vinyl. It is beautifully presented, and every track is a winner. Saw him play live for the first time this year. Few sound problems on the night, but a great gig.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2012
This is a fantastic debut album from Jack White, Standout tracks include: "Sixteen Saltines" which features a great guitar riff, "Freedom at 21", "Love Interruption", Hypocritical Kiss", All in all this is a brilliant solo album from one of the best guitar players out there!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2012
Top Drawer. Great listen. Like a breath of fresh air amongst all the drivel being released at the moment. Gets better with every listen. Five well deserved stars
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Having had a favorite band break up and looking for some new tunes to listen to this album was recommended to me. Really love it....great guitar....great piano.....funky vocals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
A man who knows his instruments. Every track (although varied in genre) is great. An album that can be played from start to end with no skipping. Intelligent music :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
Love Jack White. Seen him live. This album is pretty good. Although not the best he has done. Would still reccomend a listen to
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
CD came fine and was brilliant, Jack Whites songs on this desk are some of his best - I'm Shakin (cover of Little Willie John) is epic but then so was the original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
This album has alot of varying styles of song on it, but each one is awesome. You'll listen to it many times over and want to listen to it straight after again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Came to this album quite late (in fact only months before his second solo release). Really enjoy the stripped down song writing & the great 'tone' of the songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.12
£4.89
£4.98

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)