Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 October 2012
My son received this as birthday gift and we built it very quickly. The details are amazing, so true to the movies (we re-watched them to compare). The figures are great but for me the best part is that each part of the set, castle and siege engine, have working parts that throw missiles so, that when built it is great to play battles with. The parts you build are sturdy, we find that Star Wars sets come apart in play, but these are more durable and don't need constant rebuilding. This is an excellent way to build yourself up to purchasing 'Helm's Deep'. That's on our Xmas list.LEGO The Lord of the Rings 9471: Uruk-Hai Army
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
As big fans of the Lord of the Rings Lego my daughter (Aged 6) and I (Aged 30-something) hugely enjoyed this set.
Once again you are paying marginally over the odds as its a branded Lego set but if you can pick this up in the sales, its well worth having.
On the plus side, you get the new horse model, an exclusive Eomer minifigure and as the title suggests lots of Uruk Hai. You do get 6 minifigures in this so if you are buying mainly for the figures its a good buy.
The only downside is its only a fairly small build. The seige weapon is good and very study but the wall itself is a bit on the small side. If you are planning on buying "Helms Deep" then this is a good starter set as it links to "Helms Deep" to create a longer wall.
Overall a must buy for the LOTR Lego fan and possibly a good starter set for the newcomer.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
our grandson loved this lego and intends to get some more, with his pocket money he built it very quickly and played for ages
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
You cant really go wrong with Lego. Bought this for my nephews and they have hours of fun building and playing. Gradually adding more to their collection but some pieces seem a bit pricey where as this seemed good value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Poor value for money as are all Lego kits, however easy to order and arrived on date stated and the recipient, a 11 year old Lego enthusiast was happy with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
"It's great. I would have given it 5 stars, but the Rohan soilder needed a bigger bow and arrow!"

Solomon age 12
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
I would really recommend this set as one for you know about 9/14ish but I think that the younger kids would really enjoy the features of this set. Great detail for a little set. The figures have great detail for a little set. I think it is great that you get 2 exclusive figures with this set. It is very good that you can get a set like this so when you order lego tbohd you don't have to hassle building a wall to add on to it
with your spare lego.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
A great set that is enjoyable even for those in their late teens/adults, probably more for boys than girls. I would especially recommend it for a child, as the catapault function really is amusing, but I have known those lego fans of a more advanced age to enjoy building it too. Prompt delivery, even around Christmas time, and excellent condition. Makes a great gift!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
I bought this Lego from the Lord of the Rings series of kits. My 12 year old grandson already has some of the Lord of the Rings series, but not this one. He was delighted with it so I am happy to give it five stars. It came very quickly and was wrapped very securely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
Great set, this Uruk-Hay Army as a complement of The Battle of Helm's Deep LEGO set 9474.

If the castle is incredible all by itself, it gets even better when you add this complement!

Many hours of fun guaranteed!

Enjoy!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here