Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
72
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£13.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 August 2012
We couldn't wait for Vera Series 2 to be released as we were glued to the screen for the first one. What a great cast and very well produced. All to short though, and now we can't wait for Series 3. When will it be released?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2012
The dvd's were fine, really enjoyed them, only issue was that the storage clip in the center of one of the dvd's was broken and so that dvd was sliding about when recieved, but the dvd was not damaged.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Great series and easy to watch again and again.All charecters well defined and easyto watch, Great stories without lot's of violence or gore
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
We missed Series 1 & 2 when they were broadcast and it wasn't until we watched one episode in Series 3 that we realised it was so good. Both series 1& 2 are intelligent and well acted. I must say that when we first saw Vera herself she looked like a farmer's wife with the clothes she was wearing. Also she tends to lose her rag from time to time and her DS has to put up with a lot of backlash and waspish comments. Good development of characters. Definitely worth watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
enjoyed both series, well acted, can be really sad though. Gritty watching sometimes. will definitely watch again and again though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
Who knew that Brenda Blethyn could do this a second season. She is great. The series is marvelous. I can't wait for Series 3.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
I really enjoyed this and can't wait for the next series hope fully there will be one. A real dectective story to enjoy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2012
Love the edgy real cinema style of the bleak Northeast UK. The acting is so real and the
plots are intriguing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
She is so down to earth the series is great to watch, with intereesting story lines, just wish there were more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
The dvd was a gift and was excellent value and my mam loved it. I will be ordering more from you.
thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)