Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Kesha Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
12
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 May 2015
Good story shame it has to be in three books kind of puts a damper on the flow of things.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
I didn't realise how short this book was (about 133 pages, I think), or that it was part of a 3-mini book series creating one fairly long book, but this did not detract from my enjoyment of reading it at all. It was a nice easy read with enough action to keep me interested without being over the top. Nice clean reading and enjoyable too. I thought it was well written as well. The Lost Valley that the book is centred around sounded vary interesting with what appears to be long extinct creatures rising throughout it, though it was only a brief visit in this book. It looks as if the second book will take us back into that fascinating place for a longer ride this time. I am definitely going to buy and read the second and third book in this series. Highly recommended for an interesting and easy to read story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
Good straightforward adventure / conspiracy tale in the michael crighton mould. makes you want to read next part with cliffhanger endin. good bedtime read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
It was a book, part one of a trilogy of stories and this book kept you hanging on waiting for the second part. It never let you down at all in either the story or the characters.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
a lone hero with a hidden past a cursed land and frightened natives mysterios animals that crave flesh and a corrupt tycoon whats not to like well written and well told
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
An enjoyable read set in one of the wilderness areas of the world.

As it is a serial novel I was able to get through it fairly quickly. I found it easy to get to get settled into the story and liked the way the author developed characters who had some complex relationship issues.

The reason for the lost valley is well thought out and linking it in with tribal myths, which it turns out have a basis in reality, is a good touch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
I loved trying to get my head round what was going on, really interesting premise. Glad I took a chance on this one
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
A whole book where next to nothing happens. Still ... suppose you have to buy the whole series to get any story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
Excellent book, can't wait to read no. 2. If it's as well written as the 1st one. I'm downloading it as I type!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Lost valley not bad could have gone longer in to the crash,
And oh was in trouble and the predicament they where in ,
But looking forward to the rest of the books.
Feel a little cheated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse