Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
127
4.5 out of 5 stars
Platform: PlayStation 3|Change
Price:£36.08+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2013
I bought this after playing the wonderful Red Dead Redemption and immediately found the similarities mentioned in other reviews. I've enjoyed discovering my way around the island but as the game has progressed I find I'm more and more insistently channelled to the next mission rather than being allowed to, say, go and open up another area of the map by visiting a radio mast. Or completing a side-mission of which there are plenty.
At times in Red Dead Redemption I found myself without much idea about how to progress the storyline so I would do a couple of side missions and then the story would catch up and move me along.
Far Cry 3 seems to have moved too far in the opposite direction.
And (last criticism) a couple of the recent missions have involved a disappointingly mindless Call of Duty level of shooting lots and lots of bad-guys who weren't there a minute ago!
Overall however, this is a beautifully crafted game with an involving storyline and a wide variety of tasks and missions to complete. The characters aren't quite as sympathetic as John Marston in RDR but they'll keep you interested and amused.
So a solid 4-star game and well worth the money now that you can get it for well under £30
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Great item. Thanks......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
this is a great game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
Well received gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
Awesome game !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
Happy teenager
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
Boring.
Repetitive.
Uncaring.

The constant gun battles and having to inject yourself the hundred time with a health syringe in the middle of one gets old way to fast.

Exploring the tropical island gets annoying because traveling around in first person on foot or the slow vehicles is tiresome.

The narrative and story is as underdeveloped and weak as all the characters in the game.

This game altogether is just a First Person Shooter version of Assassins Creed with the constant having to climb up a viewpoint to map out your surroundings.

Overall this was a overrated, weak game that really does nothing new or interesting because other games have done it better.

Maybe if it had Dinosaurs in it it would've been more entertaining but sadly nope.

You want my personal advice? If you want to play a better island, free-roaming, animal hunting, survival, adventure game, save your money and get yourself Tomb Raider 2013.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
good player
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
great game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Good game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)