Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2007
I managed to read this book within 2 nights and felt upset and overwhelming for Michael Seed. His childhood is sad, horrible and degrading. A family who all hate each other and especially Michael. As much as you can gather his mum does love him, but she fails to stop any abuse from his father There is a bit at the ending where Michael finds out some information to do with his family, which must of been devastating. But he comes through it and continues to make a success of his life. This book is a must read, it shows a strong lad who has got where he is today through courage.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2007
I wept tears of sorrow at the start of this book and wept tears of joy at the end. After literally enduring a tortuous childhood at the hands of his father and his relations, Fr Seed rises to give other people the love that was denied to him. The amazing thing is that throughout the whole book nowhere does Fr Seed seem to feel sorry for himself. An awesome book written by an awesome man.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
Read in one sitting even though after reading the first couple of chapters realised I had read it before. It's a very sad, emotional book showing a very courageous lad who endured so much and was able to come out the other side to help others
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
I can't believe how evil some people can be.... that poor boy. I'm glad you are speaking to your real family members. It's amazing how u have come through your life in the way that u have, just one criticism the last parts I felt were rushing us to get to the end. And to be very honest I was a little bored with all the priest stuff
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
This book tells the harrowing, but inspirational story of a man named Michael Seed, who as a boy was physically and sexually abused by his alcoholic father, he was also bullied by so-called family members (namely one of his grandmother's and one of his grandfather's as we as an aunt). However, this story doesn't make you feel sorry for him, but it makes the reader feel in awe of him as he slowly but surely makes it through the abuse, and into a much better place.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
great book lots of emotion sad time but well done great read could not put the book down great ending u will see why when you read the book
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2011
This book is such a sad but heart felt book to read. I couldnt put it down after reading the first page.
I would definatly recommend you read it!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
Found the ending a little odd but was a great read for my hols. Recommended if you read this sort of book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
i have read many similar book and frankly find this book too hard to believe . i have experienced abuse and could not connect at all with this write unlike like other books i have read. over exaggerated by far.
this author is looking for a fast buck and a fraudste
BEWARE
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
I started reading this book by Fr. Michael Seed with an open mind, especially as it has been endorsed by several prominent people including Ann Widdecombe, but unfortunately I could not finish it. I just found the style of somewhat emotionless writing very difficult to deal with. Fr. Seed describes horrendous physical, sexual and psychological abuse and neglect in a very matter of fact way which made me feel very uncomfortable.

It must have been extremely difficult and painful for Fr. Seed to expose his dreadful childhood and open up old wounds but his descriptive technique of the incessant abuse makes his suffering appear "normal" through his 5 year-old child eyes.

Nobody's Child is a very disturbing book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)