Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
415
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2007
I managed to read this book within 2 nights and felt upset and overwhelming for Michael Seed. His childhood is sad, horrible and degrading. A family who all hate each other and especially Michael. As much as you can gather his mum does love him, but she fails to stop any abuse from his father There is a bit at the ending where Michael finds out some information to do with his family, which must of been devastating. But he comes through it and continues to make a success of his life. This book is a must read, it shows a strong lad who has got where he is today through courage.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2007
I wept tears of sorrow at the start of this book and wept tears of joy at the end. After literally enduring a tortuous childhood at the hands of his father and his relations, Fr Seed rises to give other people the love that was denied to him. The amazing thing is that throughout the whole book nowhere does Fr Seed seem to feel sorry for himself. An awesome book written by an awesome man.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
Read in one sitting even though after reading the first couple of chapters realised I had read it before. It's a very sad, emotional book showing a very courageous lad who endured so much and was able to come out the other side to help others
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
I can't believe how evil some people can be.... that poor boy. I'm glad you are speaking to your real family members. It's amazing how u have come through your life in the way that u have, just one criticism the last parts I felt were rushing us to get to the end. And to be very honest I was a little bored with all the priest stuff
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2012
A compelling read kept me awake till the small hours to finnish.
It made me cry how people can be so hurtful, especially his family, it seemed everywhere he went people were cruel & ignored him!
How he turned his life around was amazing & with no hate in in heart!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Michael you are a remarkable man!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
I found this book quite sad. As a mother of six beautiful children who wouldn't harm a hair on their heads this is quite difficult reading. It's only as things evolve in the book leaps things become kind of clear as to the actions of people involved but never excusable. Father Michael seed is tantamount that good can rise above evil and conquer. A truly inspirational man whom I'm glad had eventually found his calling in life despite his educational difficulties and the happiness in his family life that was so cruelly denied him from the beginning
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2011
This book is such a sad but heart felt book to read. I couldnt put it down after reading the first page.
I would definatly recommend you read it!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Got to the end of the book feeling uplifted and inspired by this man. I then typed his name in to a popular search engine only to find that he has "embarrassed the church" with his corruption. He offered religious advantages in exchange for money. Not sure how uplifted I feel now.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
So outrageous that anyone could treat a human being how Michael was treated by his adoptive father, all the poor child wanted was some love ! Glad everything turned out good in the end though, a good read even though some of the stuff in the book made me sad for Michael and other children that are treated bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2016
I had read this book before, but due to information on the author that I read in the Sunday Times I wished to read it again. It is a very interesting read. Father Michael Seed showed great bravery in giving so much information about his childhood and later life. I recommend this book to anybody.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)