Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 14 December 2017
Perfect, as described & delivered on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2014
I have read all the cherub books to date and this one is no different. A great book from Robert Muchamore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2013
It is a really good book but it is quite short so I finished it In 30 minutes!!If you like Alex rider you must read this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2017
A novella in the Cherub series, with two small, simple plots following two of the secondary characters from the main series. Rat is on a mission, and Lauren back at headquarters getting in trouble.

It's straightforward but covers two of the most interesting and exciting aspects of the Cherub books - the training that the child agents go through, and their missions in progress.

It's a great quick read and could serve as an easy introduction to the series if someone was considering diving in to the whole thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2008
Robert Muchamore is an author who knows no boundaries. He tackles issues which other children's authors fear, which makes his books realistic, exciting and influential.

Yet, making 124 pages, into a book containing real issues, relating to a modern world, must have been challenging.

It would be easy for me to say he failed. But he didn't.

The book is quick to get started, and you're soon into the action packed school day. Featuring a highly skilled CHERUB agent, knocking 'Johno' unconscious. This is Muchamore's writing, it's not pretty, it's real.

The book then progresses to introduce newer readers into the 'CHERUB Universe'.

CHERUB is gritty and down to earth. You won't find gadgets and kids going into space in this book. No issue is forgotten, and Muchamore relates to what his readers really want to hear.

CHERUB is a must-read for any 12+ teenager. Adults can't ignore the issues that Muchamore addresses with style and confidence, and eventually the characters will always find the 'right' answer.
11 Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2014
I found this book very interesting , but not as action packed as the other series 2 books . I think that Robert has definitely been able to keep the series going without the books getting boring! I think that James is always going to be more interesting than Ryan because the first series of books is always the best one !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2012
My 11 year old son is a big fan of Robert Muchamore's Cherub series. He loves the characters, the drama and the suspense. The books are meant for older children, but he finds it easy to read and though sometimes the content can bit a little old for him, he still enjoys them very much (he just quickly skips over the 'rude' bits and swearing!

Great book, would definitely recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2008
Despite only being a short story for world book day, the story is action packed and keeps you gripped until the very end.

Its was also good to get to know about some of the characters, who don't get big parts in the main books.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2008
Despite it's size at 124 pages, it's still a great book. The plot is interesting, pretty detailed for it's size and has some awesome events within it. Definetly a 5 star rating from me.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2008
Considering the length of it there was a surprisngly good amount of action in the latest installment in a series of books I am totally addicted to.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse