Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2012
I found this to be a Simple operation Camera with a 5x zoom at a rock-bottom price so cant really complain there, but image quality falls short of my expectations however you get what you pay for.

This is a reasonable quality at a great price - do not expect great image quality, its great to keep in my bag and pull out for quick shots with the kids.
11 Comment| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2012
This product does what it says on the tin......it delivers 100% clean clear photos. I would recommend it to anyone who is starting off, before advancing to bigger and better.
66 Comments| 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2012
i bought this camera to take on holiday.it arrived 2 days before i went and i had a play around with it and read instructions. very easy to use and good quality pictures. went on holiday took camera out of case and it wouldnt work. bought new batteries still wouldnt work.on return i contacted nikon uk and explai9ned what had happened,they were very appologetic and sent me a freepost label to return it for repair.returned fixed and fully working within 2 weeks.obviously got a rare faulty one but nikon uk were brilliant and so helpful.great little camera,takes good pictures and has lots of great little features.very happy now,shame about holiday pics though.
11 Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Feels light and cheap (which it is). Uses AA batteries. Images are blurry, grainy and disappointing, especially with the zoom and that's at the highest resolution which by-the-way produces huge files of about 4/5Mb each. I would recommend spending a few extra quid and stepping up to the cameras at the £100 mark (if you can) - you will regret buying this cheap camera otherwise (I did), its a false economy.
33 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2012
My old digital camera developed a fault beyond repair. This L25 is perfect for my needs. Large view screen is superb. Instruction book takes a while to sort out. Don,t they all? I love this camera.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2012
I had a Nikon L23 and it was very good. I had an accident and it got broke so replaced it with this Nikon L25.. but it is not better than the older model. The battery compartment, whilst appearing the same does seem, very very flimsy...and the picture quality just isnt as sharp. I was disappointed. I have returned it. Just not good enough-such a shame.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2012
Great little camera, very easy to use, although after buying it i got the chance of a 16 mp coolpix for around the same price, but im still happy with it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2012
Bought this camera for my wife she is really well pleased with it nice and small fits in handbag and does all she wants 5 out of 5 all round.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The L25 is priced at the lower end of the Nikon Coolpix range and is a fairly basic, easy to use compact camera. It's not the smallest of Nikon's Coolpix digitals but it does slide into a pocket easily thanks to its smooth rounded curves. It's available in black, white, red or silver.

The good points are a big 3inch screen, 10MP resolution, 5X zoom, attractive looks, and familiar easy-to-use control button layout on the rear. There are lots of custom modes like night landscape, sports, portrait, beach, snow, sunset, black and white effect, and lots more. The usual expected features are all here - such as self timer, exposure compensation, macro mode for close up.

The one-touch video (with sound) makes for easy recording, with zooming in and out while recording all possible. Video quality is HD720 rather than full HD, but is pretty good quality.

Batteries are two AA size, which is handy because of their wide availability, and I've had no problems with short battery life. Note that there is a setting on the menu which allows the battery type to be set - this is either alkaline, lithium or rechargeable Ni-MH type. This tells the camera what battery type you have used.

An SD card will be needed too. I recommend Lexar Professional 16GB Class 10 UHS-1 400x 60MB/s High Speed SDXC Memory Card

When set to AUTO mode this is a good camera for all-round point and shoot pictures.

For a little more money and a sleeker design I'd recommend Nikon COOLPIX S3100 Compact Digital Camera - Black (14MP, 5x Optical Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
This is only the 2nd digi cam I've owned, the first was twice the price. I'm very happy with it. Although a little slow with taking a shot according to settings/flash/light conditions etc, but at this price I won't complain. Loving the range of shot options but I find it great just to use the easy shot option.
The only negatives I find..... the battery cover may be easy to open by accident if holding it with thumb under the camera, and the USB slot is underneath...would prefer a side loaded slot.
Great camera though,... tested against a straight shot of a fully lit 100 watt light bulb from 4 feet away and the picture was crystal clear with no glare at all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)