Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
526
4.5 out of 5 stars
The Proposal [Blu-ray][Region B/C]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£8.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 14 July 2017
The Proposal sees Sandra Bullock pair with Ryan Reynolds in a romantic comedy that delivers.

The film sees Bullock playing Margaret who is a powerful woman who is used to being in control but when she finds out she is going to be deported from the US she must take control and ensure it doesn't happen. Margaret decides that the easiest way to stay in the country is to get married and so forces her assistant Andrew (Ryan Reynolds) to marry her but can the two go through with it as everyone begins to question things?

A romantic comedy that works and one I am happy to watch more than once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
Typical light weight rom-com with good performances from both Bullock and Reynolds. The real star, apart from the Alaskan scenery is Betty White as the slightly eccentric grandmother. Basically if you like the genre you will love this movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
The price was excellent in comparison to everywhere else. It’s a fantastic and funny film with an excellent cast including the loveable Betty White who really steals the show. The chemistry between Reynolds and Bullock is fantastic and it would be great to see them do another film together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
It had been years since I had watched this film! It's a good film that will make you laugh. The delivery was on time and the item came packaged well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
It's cheesy and predicatable, but I fully love this film! Really cheers me up and is a go to when I'm miserable and hormonal!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
It's pretty good. Reminds me of some of my in-law family members. Not Sandra or Ryan's fault. Simple entertainment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
I loved this film, it really made me laugh! I am a sucker for a happy ending and a bit of romance too so was not disappointed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Very funny both Sandra bullock and Ryan Reynolds both great actors well worth the watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2017
Cracking little rom-com for a little laugh that brings a modern take on the genre
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Real laugh out loud film. One to watch over and over. Good price too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)