Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 January 2016
I ordered the seed feeder, but ended up with the Peanut feeder! I couldn't be bothered with the hassle of sending it back. So I just used the peanut feeder. Initially I bought this product in the hope that the pesky Parakeets would not be able to access the food (although there are vast amounts of squirrels in the neighbourhood, they don't seem to access our bird feeders. So I can't really comment on squirrel resistance). My plan did not work, the Parakeets are able to get their heads through the bars and reach with their beaks to get the food, thus still scoffing it all/not leaving much for the smaller birds.
That said, the product seems fairly sturdy and the price very reasonable compared to others on the market. So overall, I am fairly happy with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2015
I liked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
Excellent product, very effective and reasonably priced. Am thinking of buying another.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2012
Was very happy with this product the quality is good delivery fine package great so yes would recommend.The construction is well done should last for a long time. We have a couple of squirrels that come to the garden so this will stop them getting at the seeds have the nuts one wich is great to same make so thank you very happy customer.Ann Noriega
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2012
I'm not anti-squirrel as such, but I don't want then eating the sunflower hearts I put out for the birds. This product has done the trick and no squirrel has eaten any seed since it's been up. The birds are quite happy to eat from it. The feed hopper (tube down the middle) could hold a bit more, but apart from that extremely satisfied.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2012
This product was as described, a bird feeder,simple as that.It was however poorly finished,part of the coating was missing and the metal beneath had become rusty.I have refinished it with paint.If i had not bought it online i would have spotted the fault and would not have bought it.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Within 2 days the squirrels had managed to open this feeder and then ate the plastic inner. Not squirrel resistant
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
Three squirrels have been eating out of it very happily, and have also chewed off the plastic where the birds are meant to stand. I have had to take it down before it is completely wrecked. A total waste of money
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2012
This product was cheap so I thought I would at least give it a go. It is absolutely fine and does what expensive bird feeders (squirrel-proof) do and looks jolly good too. The birds are happy with it and that's the main thing. However, now, after the look of utter defeat on the face of the squirrel I saw nearby the other day, I have put up, at a little distance, another non squirrel-proof feeder so they don't feel left out. (I'm a fool to myself, I know!!)
22 Comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Squirrels used to get to all the bird seed but this has stopped them. It is well made and has a clip on lid that so far they haven't managed to remove.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)