Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2014
I have measured greenhouse temperatures for 50 years and this is the first instrument that is affordable, accurate and capable of doing the job for many years without failure. I have bought 6 of these over the last three years for my greenhouses and cold frames, they have endured minus 15 to plus 40 degrees in very damp conditions and they all still perform perfectly on the original batteries. Excellent value and always fast delivery.
0Comment| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2012
After buying several similar products to use in my garden which all stopped working after they got rained on,I bought this product and has now been on my garden shed all summer out side been rained on and still keeps working.Great for out door use.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
Very good value. I bought two of these units, one for the greenhouse & the other to check various room tmperatures following installation of a new boiler. Both have a large clear easy to read display.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2016
I bought one of these a little while ago, set it to fahrenheit which was so easy by the press of a button, every thing works perfect, and every thing was as described in the add, first class price and delivery which was delivered quite fast, Thank you seller . yes I would recommend to any one, Regards:Don
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2017
Needs an easy to read thermometer this is just the trick. Nice design large easy to read.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2017
A very compact piece of kit, with large display numerals which saves having to peer at the readings. Such a low price for a neat item
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
Since it is described as a greenhouse thermometer it must be kept out of the sun which is a major problem with a south facing garden and a greenhouse which has glass all the way down to ground level as most are nowadays. Would not recommend it for a greenhouse.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Worked fine for the spring, summer and autumn. But over the winter was left in greenhouse and digital display went funny only showing half of each number, not sure if some damp got into it or not - but not fit for purpose.
33 Comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
It works and has a clear display, however it's not entirely accurate. I suspected it wasn't right, so I bought a normal mercury thermometer and in full sun in my greenhouse, this was 10C hotter than the mercury. I think this may be because of the dark green plastic, maybe would be better if it was white.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2017
Bit smaller than I thought it would be but nice piece of kit and does the job. Easy 1 button reset.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)