Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 28 April 2017
A practical guide to preparing NOT finding wild food. This is not an ID book, there are no photos.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2015
Doesn't give much guide on the finding part. The preparation is mostly a load of recipes. If you are looking on learning about foraging, look elsewhere. If you are mainly after recipes, then this is still not great. No pictures at all, just descriptions.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2017
Grewat book thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2017
Its great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2014
I bought this book for my husband and thought it would be full of pictures of plants but unfortunately that wasn't the case. The pictures were to help while we were foraging but the book was more to do with recipes
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2014
Returned product as we are first time foragers and need pictures sometimes to identify wild food. Unfortunately no pictures in this book
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2017
Are you kidding? There are no pictures or illustrations of any kind. I don't know about you, but I'm not confident enough to identify edible vs non-edible plants based on a written description alone. I'll need to get a proper field guide and perhaps see if the recipes are any good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2015
In my opinion, a very misleading title description. Not for beginners like myself as there are no illustrations to help you identify the "wild food". Plenty of recipes to follow, but you will need extra books with illustrations to help you. Very disappointed with this book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2016
Very disappointed as there are no illustrations or photos, you need another book with illustrations to identify the plants which the book is describing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2017
Info seems good but lacking identification illustrations or photographs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse