Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 26 August 2014
this book was a slow starter with very grafick details that could be upsetting but I couldn't put it down Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2014
A very thought provoking and enjoyable read. It made me realise that I know very little about the American Civil War and I am determined to find out more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 July 2015
good, exciting read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2014
Story took me by surprise. It was a unique look at the American Civil War through the eyes of a Chinese man kidnapped from his homeland. The detail of the hardship suffered made you feel the author must have actually been there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed this book and I also now have a clearer understanding of the American Civil War as a result of reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 October 2014
A very interesting and unusual story taking place during the American civil war.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2014
I would normally not read this type of book, but once I started I could not put it down, lovely story of love and tragedy, the horror of war and the joy of love, really smashing book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2014
Exciting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2015
Beautifully written, incredible detail which transports you to the horrors of the civil war. Enjoy this book as I certainly did.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2015
good read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here