Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2014
I actually enjoyed this quite a bit. However, you can see that much less effort was spent on this prequel to Battlestar Galactica than on the original. It all appears a little contrived, the graphics are good but appear somewhat cartoon-like. The acting is good and the story interesting. It was just starting to go places and then they end up cancelling it. That always seems to be the case for something with a bit more depth, the studios get a little concerned in case it doesn't follow the usual successful formula: crash, bang and sex it up with as little depth as possible. It was the fact that real human stories could be told as they were in the original as well as other shows such as Babylon5 that made the original so good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
A decent BSG spin off. Not quite as deep as the TV show but has decent effects, likeable characters and all manner of spacey shooty shenanigans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
Wanting all the collection so I'm buying them all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Very disappointing given my love of the main Galactica series. None of the spin-offs have been great - bought them all but consistently disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
Now finally on dvd rental - which most people use I an other can see it !
..overall it was good, apart from the overly jerky camera-work.
An they cast Brit in the lead role !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
Wow - great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
Must see Movie, makes you wonder why there was no tv series after the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
dissapointing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
It held my attention for 90 minutes and I didn't check my watch very often, but I doubt that I'll be thinking about this film very often in the future. I would say that it's worth watching once, and Lovefilm lets us do just that.

NB: persons who are allergic to orange/blue contrast may find themselves itching at some points.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 6 August 2013
Blood and Chrome tells part the backstory of William Adama and the first cylon war. The story in enjoyable and for the most part the effects are good. It is just a shame this never became a series in its own right.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse