Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2016
I'm an ILLY coffee drinker and have tried almost all New flavours within the IPERESPRESSO Range and the Ethiopia is one of my favourites . Perhaps for some this is not a "wake up" coffee as it is rather mild and has a delicate flavour. However, it has a great taste and it makes an excellent choice to drink at anytime of the day even for those that are afraid to drink coffee late at night before bedtime.
Give it a try...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
My husband says it is the best coffee he has ever tasted - it's like nectar.
(I don't drink coffee at all so cannot comment).

Delivery was speedy.

Only grievance. I registered to receive 5 at a time but did not receive my 15% discount on my second delivery of 5.
Please look into this.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
lovely. I bought an Illy Francis Francis machine for my office - I am a coffee snob. No supermarket in UK stocks these capsules so I have to order them online. But they are worth it - very nice coffee. Some of the capsules are impossible to get (Guatamala, Costa Rica for example). I have also tried 100% Monoarabica but to my mind Ethiopia is better, more rounded and pleasant. Great stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
We bought this tin as we have only had the standard and dark roast capsules up to now. It definitely has a different and very Ethiopian flavour which is very attractive. It's also nice to be able to offer guests a choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
Lovely medium roast for everyday drinking but after breakfast (that's Dark Roast and Classic Roast territory). Godere e Ciao miei amici.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
A wonderfully flavoursome coffee with lots of the light aromatic flavours that I expect of Ethiopian. It is a very smooth easy drinking coffee that I will happily drink from morning to night
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
This is a gorgeous coffee, rich and rounded but not bitter. I had to wait a while for this to come, but was kept updated and felt it was a good deal.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2016
My least favourite of the illy coffee so far . I was expecting a much smoother and sweeter flavour but instead found it sour and I was not happy with the taste it left in my mouth .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
if you like coffee or have never tried this before do so. it is a great tasting coffee and the smell is just divine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
This is my favourite illy capsule. I also buy the Brazilian but if I'm having a dinner party of guests I use the Ethiopian. Fabulous taste and aroma.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)