Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
38
4.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2013
IMHO one of the best bands of all time! I'm still listening to their stuff in the same way that I did 32 years ago. This was an excellent addition to my Amazon Cloud Player collection at a truly excellent price. Not every track is great but the the good far outweighs the not so good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2012
This remastered CD is abs fab!! Its funny how you forget the songs and when you here them you know them word for word,songs with real meaning.
It takes you right back to the 1980's when they first began, China Crisis....please bring out a new album with more great songs....WE MISS YOU ....Maz in Glasgow xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
I cant add much more to what everyone else has said about this album and the band,Love It!!! it is superb. The remastering is top notch the sound quality is top draw.I had forgotten how good CC were, have the early albums on vinyl but not played them for some years and as already mentioned, so, so under rated!!!. Their music really stands the test of time and still sounds really fresh. so glad I got this as I am reliving the memories and digging their vibe all over again.Fantastic!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
I thought I knew China Crisis. Seems I was wrong. When I stumbled across this double disc c.d. it was like finding the Holy Grail. Where had all these great songs been hiding? The cover notes tell things as it is: this is Liverpool's most underrated band. Its not their fault. They also come across like a couple of your mates who have a band. Thats what makes them so appealing and accessible. When you see them live, they enjoy the gig just as much as their audience. Its not a chore its a laugh and a good night out. Can't wait to hear their first new album in 20 years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2012
Recently saw the group live in Newcastle and the performance was so good it prompted me to buy the album. Although I have the `Flaunt` album & the 90`s `Greatest Hits` I was attracted by the remastered disc as it had a number of additional titles. The remastering is a revelation & brings real depth to the recordings. It also reminds you what a fine but terribly under rated group they are. Even 30 years later the songs & harmony are sublimely tasteful.
I would urge you to buy the album & re discover how good they are and also try and see them live. They are so good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
Why were China Crisis not megga, they have been done a global injustice. This album is a joy to listen to, but there are so many more that never made it that are just as good. In my humble opinion they are a British Steely Dan, and that is a compliment indeed as Steely Dan are my most fav band on the planet. Even sounds like Fagan in places. It is sad that China crisis actually have more Greatest Hits albums on release that actual albums, but I guess thats the way of the world. Anyway, get this fine collection and if you are unfamiliar with the band and like what you hear, get their back catalogue, theyr`re worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
I bought this with a couple of other CD's when I was back in the UK last month, and this is the one I keep playing. As with any compilation, you can argue back and forth about what's there and what is'nt (two B'sides I loved that did'nt make the cut were 'Forever I and I' and Docklands) but by and large, this is a very representative summary of one of that era's most overlooked bands. This CD also avoids the trap of repetetivley repeating some tracks at the end in varied re-mix formats, which is generally only for the ultra die-hards (I need it for Japan! Great songs, well produced, nice artwork and a great price for so much music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Brilliant band ,very badly under rated in comparison to some much praised 80s outfits, couldn't understand at the time why and now thirty years on understand it even less , an absolute crime this band were not one of the biggest things ever . Album is fantastic with a few omissions in my opinion ,but great starting place .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
Cd and mp4 . Great idea finally i can buy my music for electronic format and still have the hard copy cd for my collection and car ! I know where i will be buying my music from in future . . . . Cloud player is fantastic .
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
... where is BIGGER THE PUNCH I'M FEELING !!. Terribly disappointed for not having this gorgeous song included !!!. Maybe some day they come back to offer us another bunch of their talent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)