Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2013
This book has a hell of a lot of information and is an interesting read. Academic, rather than something you can use practically. I'm surprised it has the word illustrated in the title, because it really isn't. More of a hefty tome.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Don't be fooled by the word illustrated. This book certainly can't be used to aid identification of herbs. Wordy but informative.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
I bought this book as a reference book, but it does not meet this requirement.
There are so many good books on herbs but this one sadly did not make it into tat category
I would not recommend this book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
It may well be a great book,in hardback but on kindle its a waste of money and space. Sorry to say but there is no place on a Kindle for these kind of books...hardback only
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
This is a beautifully illustrated book and it is very easy to read. I would highly recommend this to anyone,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
I have this as an e book both on my mobile and tablet. As i live in an horticultural world I find it fascinating to look at the past and potential present uses of plants and herbs. I have this book, Culpeper's Herbal and Brevertons Complete Herbal. as complementary references.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
good book, enjoyable read as well as gives the story behind stuff, but maybe would prefer listed by ailment or something like that but I am using it to refer to what to treat things with rather than a general read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2016
Very useful to my wife as she is very interested in herbal remedies. A nicely laid out book with very detailed illustrations. Worth a punt if you like alternative medicine or just are interested in hiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)