Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
78
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2017
A classic film of a true story of an Air France aircraft hijacked by Palestinian Terrorists which landed in Entebbe, Uganda during Idi Amin's reign. The passengers were sifted out until the Jews/Israelis were held hostage. The Israel Knesset worked with the Military Chiefs to create a plan to rescue the hostages and bring their people home to Israel. A plan was formulated and an Israeli Commando unit did a most daring raid on Entebbe and freed the hostages killing all of the Palestinian Terrorists and bringing the people back to Israel.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Brilliant film charles bronson and peter finch are brilliant in it but yaphet kotto steals the film very underated actor.everytime iv tried to watch this on tv BBC have taken it off at the last minute i got fed up and purchased it on DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2009
Having waited an age for this to be available on DVD, I was quite excited when this was to be released and so I quickly pre-ordered.
Sadly, the DVD is 100 times worse than the well-worn and rather grainy video I have been viewing to-date.
It was returned to Amazon for a refund. I am most disappointed and cannot recommend this DVD to anyone ... stick with VHS for the time being!
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2016
There have been several films made about this hijacking and I like this one best of all. A great cast and a you can sense the tension. I never get fed up of watching it. A really good watch from beginning to end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
What an amazing film. I can't believe it was almost 40 years ago when this happened. I can still remember hearing about it at the time.
A brilliant production of actual events, with suspense and a daring successful rescue. However, there were a few who did not make it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2009
Poor quality . Have to agree with the other reviewer wish i never bought it was looking forward to it and was disappointed looked like a pirate vhs tape from the early 80s . I will be contacting amazon for a full refund. DO NOT BUY . i will never pre-order another dvd again.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
A good film even though it's been transferred from video to DVDs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2016
Saw the airplane that was hijacked at the airport of Entebbe. So this remind my a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2009
I agree with all the negative responses to this dvd.
The quality is awful. It IS worse than VHS, how is that possible? There must be a half-decent TV print available somewhere?
Such a shame because it is a great film.
I definitely won't be buying any more Vintage Ent dvds (and I was going to but Three the Hard Way too, not anymore!)
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)