Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
94
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.50
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 January 2013
Good narrative, interesting story, well written. One to re read a couple of months later. Trouble is, makes armchair travel seem boring. Guess I'll have to get up and go!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
A book that I couldn't put down from start to end, a great story and you actually feel like you're there on the journey too, inspired me to do some travelling of my own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
A very honest account of an epic trip. Postie bike Dorothy was of course the star but the author's commentary of our human similarities and differences was insightful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Really enjoyed this book as an arm chair motorcycle traveller, I hope the author does indeed complete another ride as I'm interested what he will choose to do it on?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Fantastic tale of adventure and a willingness to finish the task in hand . Well written and a must read for those that share a passion for motorcycles and geography
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
A fantastic read, much better than the usual travelogs. I was willing Nathan on to the end. The additional stuff on his web site make the book more enjoyable .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Enjoyable and honest account of life on the road. No frills adventure biking with highs and lows, warts and all. Dorothy the faithful and Mandy the mistress...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2015
A really good read. If you like motor bike adventures with a seemingly impossible journey on an underpowered machine then this tale will captivate. Super.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
No preparation , no real plan, just a bike and a direction to aim in... A great tale that shows it possible... An enjoyable and engaging read.. Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
If your planning a big adventure and want to know what to really expect this is the book for you. A brilliant eye opener and an excellent, gripping read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)