Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
27
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2015
The team are asked to investigate a child kidnapping and things just don't add up with the family.
I thoroughly enjoyed this book in the ever enjoyable series. I actually don't really care about the crimes & investigations anymore it's the characters I love and their journeys together. I'd highly recommend this series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
Love this series. It is interesting to have the mixture of detective story and developing characters involved with Lilith the Witch. I also like the development Tony as the main character and is problems coping with Lilith. This is quirky but well worth reading. Donovan is a interesting writer and I am looking forward to reading the 8th book in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
Next in line of wonderfully readable books, for me it was light reading but no less enjoyable for that, I did not want it to finish and kept me guessing, really likeable characters from a talented author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
As always a very good read and great story line a wee bit repetitive with the return to prime thing but I can put up with that other wise I cant wait to read the next one and am a little disappointed that it is the last but all good things come to an end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
I have purchased these from Amazon one at a time and I love the entire series getting caught up in a mix of fantasy and drama is really great bed time reading they are hard to put down. she is an amazing writer able to capture the reader from beginning to end I have even recommended the to other people
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
I have read all of the detective Marcella Witch Series to date and have found it wonderful, I look forward to book 8 eagerly. Well done Mr Donovan :) this would probably make a very nice mini series for TV as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
I've read all these books in succession. Have already downloaded 8 and can't wait for 9.
Hurry up Dana lol.
And please don't ever kill these characters off. I feel like they are part of my life now and I know them all so personally.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
Great book, enjoyed reading it, so good i have bought at least 7 other books by this great author. Would recommend this book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
I just cannot put these books down the reason I think is they give you the crime aspect as well as the supernatural and the combination works. Not too heavy but also not too light
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
I would recommend this book and the series to everyone. Such an easy read and keeps you gripped throughout.. Totally entertaining. I would love to see the series on the screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse