Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
22
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2012
Between 1957 and 1965 Jerry made 2 films per year for Paramount Pictures. All did well at the box-office, some, notably "The Bell Boy" and "The Nutty Professor" which Lewis wrote and directed himself, have since been regarded as 'classics'. This title, directed by Frank Tashlin, sees our hero let loose in a department store, causing havoc on every floor. The impressive supporting cast includes the delectable Jill St. John,suitably caustic Agnes Moorehead, harassed Ray Walston and ineffectual John McGiver.A slight plot maybe but plenty of brilliantly staged sight-gags performed with obvious relish and gusto by Mr. Lewis.A crisp fast moving comedy for all the family marred by the print quality, images are not 'pin-sharp' with some wear marks visible.In fact, not a great deal better than my VHS tape recorded off-the-air some 32 years ago!The disc, only presently available in NTSC format does not contain any extras.A disappointment for us Lewis nuts who have long-been waiting for a DVD release of this film.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
Jerry Lewis is an acquired taste. I love him, ever since terrestrial channels used to shows his movies in the 1970s. This one contains the classic 'Typewriter' scene - genius.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
I've always loved this movie. Stupid slapstick humour. Blu ray plays on UK players.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2010
This appears to feature two episodes from the 13 episode stop-frame animation series made in 1995 and narrated by Alan Bennett.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Have been trying to get this jerry lewis on dvd for ages...as i think it is the funniest of all his films...so was really happy to get a copy of it on blu ray...brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
I recently purchased this movie on dvd, it's one of my absolute favourites, it's hilarious, from start to finish, the plot, the supporting cast, and special effects are worthy the the star performer Jerry Lewis. All Lewis fans should own this masterpiece.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2016
It was a very funny film and I would have no trouble recommending it for all the family to watch, I enjoyed it... Ray.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Excellent Blu Ray quality with superb sound. Well enhanced picture quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
Absolutely brilliant classic comedy...my 6 year old loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
Jerry is his usual brilliant funny performance. ♡
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)