Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 20 April 2013
Really happy to have read this. Only took me one night to get through it but its briefness is simply due to its concise and 'this is what you need to know' approach.
I would really recommend this to any one interested getting onto the Agile ladder and would like to avoid the heavy going 'exam/text book' approach to learning.
It is sometimes hard to know where to start with stuff, so my advise would be to start here!
I would also recommend following Tony Riches on Twitter for even more golden nuggets of learning!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2013
To trust th become Agile invokes the need to change a mind set not adopt a new set of project plans, check lists or tick lists.

This book does a great job at opening your eyes to the fact that Agile projects need managing with a different style.

The book does not dive deep in Agile as a methodology and can be read cover to cover in 30 minutes.

Buy it, let you mind start exploring Agile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2013
This book has helped me to gain an insight into a different form of project management that I have not been exposed to previously. The book is short, concise and informative. I would advise anyone to have a read through this book if you want to get a basic understanding of agile project management
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2016
Useful for my studies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2013
This book promised an overview of the essentials of Agile Project Management and delivered what was promised. An excellent introduction.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2015
Tony Riches readable style is easy to follow and helps explain Agile in an easy way.

This approach is one for all to follow. With change happening so quickly now, putting projects into place in a stepped fashion is the way to go at all levels in an organisation. Thank you Mr Riches!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2013
Not what I needed. Like most books that have the word 'Busy' in their title not very good if you want more than generalities.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2016
Not a bad little overview of agile project management. Probably all you need to apply the principles effectively in your environment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2013
I feel that this is a good buy, it is an introduction and should be treated as such.

It give the basic details quickly so I would recommend this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2013
Easily digestible and gives a good insight to the logic and jargon involved. He could have added a bit more detail to some of the jargon used though. An explanation of user stories for example would have prevented me having to look elsewhere.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)