Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2014
I was in two minds whether to buy this or not - but having viewed it I am so glad I did. I have great memories of QPR over the years and broke my heart when the club sold Rodney Marsh to Manchester City. Having seen the footage of Marsh on these DVD's I remember why. What a class act!
The DVD is good quality especially when you think how old some of the recordings are and it was great to see interviews with Marsh, Venables and the rest and I enjoyed being reminded of the excellent commentary and analysis delivers by Brian Moore and Jimmy Hill.
Sunday afternoons are just not the same!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Vintage football at it's best from Rodney Marsh, Stan Bowles, Gerry Francis, Don Givens, Frank McLintock, Dave Thomas, Terry Venables, Phil Parkes, the names are endless. What entertaining matches beautifully presented on the BIG MATCH by Brian Moore and Jimmy Hill in an era of attacking soccer with fantastic goals, go on you Q. P. R. fans (I have been one for more than sixty years) treat your self to watch football how it should be played and how close we got to being First Division champions. The interview feature with Stan Bowles is priceless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
I got my brother this for his birthday, he has watched it about 5 times, great for any QPR fan!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
Ideal for a QPR fan. Looks back an era when there were better times and captures that era well.Good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2016
A must for any Q.P.R. fan. Love it. Watch it. Enjoy it. Then play it again & again. You can never get enough of this classic Q.P.R. BIG MATCH COLLECTION.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Great memories of the fantastic superhoops, Bowles, Marsh, Thomas, Givens, Clement RIP, they're all here. Superhoopsa
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
A truly great watch, its like going back in time to those Sunday afternoons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Was what it said on the package and my brother in law was very happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
football hippies of the seventies. As always, the big match dvd series are of excellent quality. The first DVD has 11 highlights from 69/70 at 82/83, the second contains 14 from 1970/71 to 1975/76.
if you loved the players with long hair and sideburns, soccer fields dusty and mangy, football stadiums small but crowded, a simple but genuine football not enslaved by the sponsors and the TV, then you'll love this DVD.
each DVD has a duration of about two hours each.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)