Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2015
Had to send back to the manufacturer as it leaked. A replacement was sent rapidly as it was beyond repair and so far so good (at least 6 months). Picture quality good and as the name suggests, it's pretty robust.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
this worked wonderfully. both in swimming pools and in the sea. controls easy to use. its okay as scenic camera but amazing under water, especially for the price. teenage kids highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
I purchased this camera back in April prior to a snorkelling trip this summer in Iceland. In order to test it I took the camera on holiday to Greece and tried it in both the pool and the sea, I am astounded by the results. Even in very murky sea conditions the camera is still sharp and the image quality in the clear water of the pool is incredible. The camera is a really good size to hold, not heavy and extremely robust. The screen is clear underwater and I found the camera simple and easy to use (and i'm a complete techie-fobe!). It has all the settings you wish from a camera. I took the camera down to about 2m depth and had no issues. the lense does not fog or collect water so all images are unblurred.

Even out of the water the image quality is fantastic and the zoom being optical provides sharp pictures. I actually use this as my every day camera now. For what you get it is a bargain price, it's cheaper by far than many underwater cameras and many basic cameras

I absolutely love my little olympus tough, best purchase I have ever made!!! Even if you don't intend to use it in water its fantastic because you don't have to worry about leaks in your bag or dropping it. I even take this camera on nights out, where after a few too many drinks I've dropped it, no scratches and does not smash. Its ideal for outdoorsy types as well as dropsy people!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
Purchased this camera just before going in holiday mainly for taking photos in the pool and when snorkeling. It has done both of these very well without suffering any leakage or mishaps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
arrived quickly, but very poor battery, you can take about 15 photos before the battery light flashes at you, also on some of the settings people look washed out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
Performs well, does exactly what it says. Strong, durable camera! Underwater function operates well and has some very impressive effects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Grandson has taken many pictures with this camera since his birthday and is looking to emulate his grandfather with his nature pictures!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
Good features from this tough little waterproof camera - ideal for fishing trips you can even take pictures of your catch under water.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
Not as easy to focus as I expected..........have had a few blurry photos but very neat and lightweight. Maybe more practice needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
This camera is nice and light, have yest to try it out in a full blown rain storm, but so far so good. Picture quality is OK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)