Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2013
This is never ending fun, well made helicopter! It has a full range of movement, forwards, backwards, sideways, spins sharply round on itself and for the more experienced it can go round in half a circle, this helicopter is slightly bigger making it land with ease, once in the air it is very stable. Make sure the accelerator is in the down position, not in the middle as you would think! It has several LED lights that make it look cool in flight. They don't take up that much power.

Fire Wolf charges quicker on the USB lead, taking about 30 minutes. If you have an adapter you can charge it off the mains. It takes 6 AA batteries in the controller, but that does last a while even if you charge off the small lead stowed in the front of the controller. I have tried different types of controlled with other models, but this is the best easiest one. It has a handy feature, in that if you leave the controller on it will automatically shut off if you leave it for a while until you start to use it again, saving battery life. After a long time you can buy lots of different parts for the helicopter if needs be.

It has a good distance away for controlling it, but remember to point the top of the controller at the helicopter otherwise it will crash! It is a bit pricey considering how popular they are, but you won't be disappointed. It can withstand a lot, in the practicing stage, comes with a few spare parts that are easy to fit. In the summer, if we get one, I am considering taking it for a go outside. It is mainly for indoor use though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
This heli looks the business, but that as far as it goes. Lasted about 30 seconds befor it broke. Striped a cogg on the propeller. And did they want to replace it or refund it, did they hell. Still waiting for their reply after sending it back over four weeks ago. Don't waste your money on this item. Looking at other reviews there's obviously problems with material that its made from not being strong enough. Very disappointing.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
Yes I would rate this product its got side to side tilt. Its also got segmental turn due 2 two extra blades one each side.
The first one arrived on time but was faulty, I contacted the seller via e mail who said try this try that. No joy, I replied! He replied that he had put one in the post.I couldn't ask for better than that. It arrived next day with return postage lable. Nice one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2012
After buying two different 18" heli's one single rota and one dual rota and unable to control either of them and about to give up I decided to buy one of these. Straight out the box I was hovering and after hitting the walls and ceiling a few times for which the heli suffered not, I can after less than 24hrs take off and land on a tea tray, well most times. It is easier to take off from a solid floor because carpets can make it tip over if you don't put on enough power. This is great fun, no regrets.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
This is my 2nd RC helicopter. It looks brilliant with those side rotors that give it the ability to strafe. However those come at a cost - the weight / power ratio is not as good, and getting these copters to fly level is a struggle. This makes flying awkward, so it's not as fun an experience and crashes are more frequent. Lucky they're built solid!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
well i am, a big fan of the helicopter as i fly them this model fly well an easy to controll
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2012
Love this small usb charged heli. Very accurate gyro and side thusters nice extra. Flies for 5-10 mins on recharge.Still have not managed to break it after couple of months . fun fun fun
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2012
I bought one of these for my son's birthday.
It did not fly when first used.
We returned it to the maker and an other one arrived after some delay.
This did not work either.
All round - disappointing
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. WORKS VERY WELL. EASY TO USE AND CHARGE. MY PARTNER AND CHILDREN HAS HAD HOURS OF FUN. WONDERFUL PRESENT
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2012
Love this so much, I am tempted to get one for myself along with the 1 I got my son, and the one my other son now wants!!
Also comes with spares.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here