Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
18

on 1 November 2015
Brilliant concert and wonderful playing by the only orchestra in the world that always plays Strauss and it needs to be played. Lovely music that makes you smile and gets you singing along. The Vienna boys choir are superb in the two pieces they sing and by the end of the album you feel so much happier. Next to Karajan this is the best New Year Concert you could hope to listen to. An essential disc to have in your collection!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 26 January 2012
A far more traditional New Years Concert than the 2011 disc.I was in two minds whether to buy this years disc after listening to last years which was so dull.But the 2012 disc has given me faith to carry on collecting this group of discs.This concert in Vienna is the highlight of New Years Eve,to get a ticket is like gold dust,therefore having the disc brings back memories,and that can never be a bad thing when something went so well!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2016
2012 was an outstanding year. The Vienna Boys choir bring another dimension to the concert. Jansons on the anvil is not to be missed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2016
Another to my annual purchase. Good listening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2016
Maris Jansons the best conductor in the world! Latvians forever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2012
I purchase this CD (New Year's Concert) every year from Amazon as CD is always in excellent condition and at a reasonable price. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 February 2012
I Felt the CD captured the atmosphere of the concert, sometime a Cd proves a dissapointment when you have watched the same on TV
This did not dissapoint at all,
I will in the future be looking to buy the DVd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2015
Very good cd. Used it for a presentation with my music group.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2012
The latest in the series and again introduces items not often heard. If you watch the TV on New Year's Day this will bring back the experience. Try to collect previous year's recordings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 July 2013
The music and the wonderful setting really was superb. The humour and wonderful scenes made it lovely to share with friends of all ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items

New Year's Concert 2017 / Neujahrskonzert 2017
£10.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)