Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 October 2013
Found the thermometer too inaccurate - sent it back for a full refund and would not recommend it for use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2012
Bought this having previously had the Phillips advent flower one. This is much better, the display changes faster and it dosn't flip over the wrong way in the bath like the other. Great little gadget, i also use it in the bedroom at night to make sure it's not to warm for baby. Would recommend.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2012
Ray is a fantastic little invention, not only is he super cute he also stops the worry every parent of a baby has, if the bathwater is too hot or too cold, it's also great knowing how warm my babies bedroom is too. A 'Must' buy for all parents.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
This thermometer looks great and works but only for so long so not worth the money (we're talking on more than a 6m-a year). As described by other reviews, the thermometer takes on water when used in the bath and eventually stops working. Even bought a 2nd one after the 1st one died but same thing happened and it didn't even last as long as the 1st one. Too bad such a poor product in the end.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
I've just received my second one of these after returning the first and unfortunately it has exactly the same design fault as the first. The problem is that when you turn "Ray" over to change the battery, there is a little slot in the back where you should be able to put a coin in, turn it, open the back and replace the battery - as the little leaflet that comes with it demonstrates. However, there is an extra slot of plastic in the centre of where the coin should go, which would prevent you from doing this. As a consequence, once the battery runs out, you won't be able to change the battery and would therefore, need to spend another £11 buying another one, rather than a couple of quid to change a battery. Very disappointing.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
This works really well at the start. The temperature updates were fast and accurate both in and out of the water. I noticed (after bathing my baby boy three times) that the readings were taking longer to change - when I took it out of the water, the reading still said 37 for a good minute whereas before it would alter almost straight away.

The problem is the thermometer starts to fill up with water, this causes inaccurate readings and the display begins to steam up. Not good. This is a shame because it looks great for bath times with your baby. Basically it's a waste of money unless you plan on bathing your baby/child a few times - which obviously isn't likely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
Bought this for my new baby for bath time - and works perfectly. Just drop it in and it accurately shows the water temperature in a few seconds. Also does very well showing the room temperature. Show the temp - but also 'hot' and 'cold' warnings - and it works out whether it's in the bath or room range and shows you the right warning for each.
Only downside is that it tends to fill up with water a little. Not a problem as it still floats - but you can just hear the water sloshing around a little when you take it out of the bath. Can't work out how to empty it - but it doesn't leak out so not really a problem.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
The temperature of this fluctuates wildly when you put it into a bath so I didn't trust it to give me the correct reading. I quickly learnt to judge the temperature just by feel, so I don't think it's worth spending the money on it. I do however find it slightly useful for checking the air temperature in my baby's bedroom, but I suspect there are cheaper thermometers out there that would do this just as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2012
My kids love Ray :) we use it around the house and at bath times. It's a 'must have' so I always give to friends who just became parents.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
This was great for the first month of us. However, after using it daily to test the bath water for about 6 weeks it filled up with water inside and now only tells us the temperature of the water inside it rather than the air temperature. Can only assume it is poor build quality and would definitely recommend looking for a better quality item instead.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)