Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2017
Once I started reading this book I couldn't put it down, action and suspense from the first page. Looking forward to more Catherine James thrillers please keep writing brilliant storied
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2012
I had this on my wish list after debating on whether or not to buy it and I'm glad I did. Slow pace to start which soon picks up and grips you to read constantly. Every spare moment of the last two days I have had my eyes glued to the kindle. Well written and flows perfectly through each chapter. A thoroughly enjoyable read and would make a brilliant film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
Didn't order
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
Fast paced action. A lot of characters to get to grips with at the beginning, so that was a bit confusing, never the less a thoroughly enjoyable read. Quite graphic in places.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
Really enjoyed this book, lots going on to keep you on edge.
Would recommend this author, will look out for more off her books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
A little confusing at times with the parallel tales of Catherine and Yesenia linked together but still a good storyline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
Brilliant writer first time I have read one of his books and really enjoyed it looking forward to reading some more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
Could not put this down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2012
On finishing "Border Crossings", one develops a more thorough appreciation of the whole picture of what this book's subject is: the ruthless evil of the Cartel-monster with its deadly tentacles reaching into the lives of the many characters, both good and bad. I wondered how the two main sub-stories would meld together eventually, but such an anticipated union was not to be. Instead, we find a two pronged attack by independent heroines, aided by their allies, against the representatives of the amoral Goliath-like beast, in their quests for justice. Later on, there is a very subtle touch at Dallas Airport where we think the two heroines might meet, but the ships simply pass in the night. It is satisfying to see many of the evil-doers meet their comeuppance, yet irritating to the point of anger when a certain little old woman escapes hers. The book is very engaging and has a clear attraction to continue reading it sooner rather than later. The characters are well painted, both by description and through their dialogue, as are also the settings, particularly that of Miss Lydia's miserable compound. "Border Crossings" certainly rouses one's empathy and is to be thoroughly recommended as a good read.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2012
I read this whilst holidaying in Cancun so found the localality interesting.

This is a fast paced thriller with likeable heroine and hero side kick. The characters and well drawn and you empathise with most of them!

The connection between the two seemingly disperate stories is obvious quite early on but I think that was the authors intention.

I hope this turns into a series!
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse