Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 September 2014
I downloaded this 18 months ago, not long after receiving my first kindle, and I was obsessed with freebies. Since then I've read a lot of books and I now know my tastes a lot better.

This wasn't to my liking.

I thought it would be some retelling of a fairy-tale but it wasn't quite like that. I'll admit it was rather imaginative, plot-wise, but it didn't grab me as much as I'd have liked. The best bit for me was the slight romance between Mina and Brody.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
The book was an amazing read and I was engrossed for ages but there was a very sudden ending which was a bit disappointing. The story had a great idea behind it but the ending quite ruined it. The storyline was a bit all over the place
Mina saves the boy of her dreams
They get together
Amazing adventure
Completed three tales
Final tale and boy remembers nothing so it was a very sudden ending
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
I picked up this e-book free and, I have to say, I really enjoyed it. It is a fun teen fiction take on the Grimm fairy tales set in the awkwardness of high school. I recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
The storyline is okay, new. But I really dislike the way the character's speech doesn't flow and how the character always knows something the audience doesn't. For example when ! ha says "I already guessed he was fae" it's like where did that come from? And how can she not know what Twitter is? I get that she only has one friend, but the main character is still a teen. What teen watches cartoons really early in the morning? No one- we sleep!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
A well thought out story which has left me wanting to read some more, onwards to the next book

The usual spell check/Literacy prob's that I am starting to accept as standard now, but why is this I wonder when most of us avid readers would happily proof read a new book for you , just for the chance to read it Amazon - sort it out soon Amazon or we'll be going back to Waterstones

Chandra, Thanks for a nice, well told story

Rex
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2016
It took me a while to get into this book, but I'm so glad I kept at it because I fell in love with it and went on to read the entire series! A few grammatical errors here and there, but it didn't detract from the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
This is th great start of the series loved every minute of it can't wait to read the second book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2016
Very gripping and tense but had many wonderful things!! Favorite book I have read so far and I can't wait to read the next one!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
This book was like nothing that I had read before. The book took me to places that I had not been before. As the book came to a close I felt like I New the characters in person. I can not wait to read the next book in the Series. I highly recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
I LOVED THIS BOOK! Wish u cud make it into a movie. Can not wait to read the others! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse