Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Matt Terry Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 7 June 2014
I'm delighted with my 8600 printer, and this tray just adds to and improves the functionality of something that is already very good. It's super easy to install - just lift the printer on top and you're done. It's a no fuss no hassle installation, and using paper from the second tray is super easy.

One thing to bear in mind, the tray is marked paper only, so not intended for use with envelopes. That's not a problem, as these can still go in the original tray.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
A really useful addition to the HP8600 printer. The one thing to be aware of is the fact it only takes plain paper, it will not handle envelopes etc. This is not really a problem because you can make this paper tray the default and load envelopes or what ever you need into tray one, (the top tray) It is simple to make tray two your default from the settings on the printer screen.
Fitting is so simple, you just drop the printer on to this tray, that is it!
Overall I would strongly recommend this unit to anyone with a HP8600 printer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
Had this HP CN548A Officejet Pro 8600 250 Sheet Paper Tray Printer for a few months and not failed one
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
Product arrived unserviceable out of the box. I placed the printer on the second tray and powered it all up and attempted to print a test page. Nothing but a message telling me that the pick motor stalled. Lots of diagnostic stuff then went for the head torch and long tweezers to see if there was a paper jam in the mechanism of a brand new item. Low and behold there WAS a paper jam. Not from any test page printed by the HP 8600 or the system it was attached to but a piece of A4 paper, tightly fan folded in the back of the tray impeding the insertion of the paper cartridge properly. The paper had a test message printed on both sides: Skewdot_A_Konly_pn.pcl rev4 Oct 13, 2003 Topline = 1.8mm Top margin dod = 0.200" Left margin dot = 0.280"

The paper tray now works faultlessly but what is not acceptable is receiving a used item, or poorly factory tested and QA'd item from the seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Works fine..simple to install....just switch off printer. place on top of tray and switch back on.

Great ...very pleased!

Would recommend
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Probably OK with the right printer but does NOT properly fit on to HP Officejet 8615, nor does the colour and texture match, if that is important to you. It 'sort of' works with the 8615 but I returned it and 'not fit for purpose' and mis-described as fitting the 8615. I am told there is an alternative HP produce which does fit but have not tracked one down yet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
Once properly put together it works very well indeed. A clear case of "when all else fails, read the instructions": it then worked perfectly. The only snag was some packaging material lurking in the paper tray that I overlooked first time round that I ended up having to extract from the printer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
Make things so much easier.
can have header paper in tray 1 and print everything else from tray 2
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Difficult to rate as it didn't fit my HP 8615 printer so I had to return it. Looking at descriptions on the web a lot of suppliers say it is for the '8600 Series'. Doesn't 8615 form part of that part series? Anyway, or anybody that is interested (and wants to save hours trolling through the interweb) the correct part number is 'A8Z70A (A8Z70-60001) Additional 250-sheet paper feeder for OfficeJet 8610/8615/8620'. If Amazon don't supply it then try 'MindMachines.co.uk.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
great item dont have to fill up so often
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)