Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
62
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.91


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2017
Amazing book. Amazing, amazing book. I loved it! Corrie is just so human and real and yet God uses her in awesome ways! This book has challenged me in my own walk with Christ and has encouraged me to continually walk in God's will rather than my own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
A must read. It might be about times and events past but very much a relevant book for all caring people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
A must read for anyone seeking to serve God regardless of trials and challenges. Carrie is a truly inspirational leader.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
Fast delivery. Happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Uplifting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2001
A superb follow-up to her well loved book "The Hiding place", Corrie leads us through her travels after realease from Ravensbruck concentration camp where she tells the world about the love of God and how He sustained her through world war 2. Here she does not meet as many physical strains but her relationship with God matures and her continuous honesty inspires and challenges the reader.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2011
Here Corrie tells us about the wonderfully varied experiences she had travelling the world announcing the good news that Jesus Christ proclaimed and so many witnessed. The book is down to earth, touching, humorous and inspirationally honest. Corrie has her struggles with holiness and forgiveness just like the rest of us, though her honesty and daily prayers help her overcome her obstacles. She is a modern day saint. This is a joy to read and should be read by people religious and atheist alike. This book is a master class in life's lessons.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
I have always found it difficult to read Christian books! This is my first true experience In finding so much truth and challenge in such a book!it has completely changed my view on everything I had known about living a life for God!i am deeply, deeply thankful for the people who have recommended it, to the one who wrote it and of course to the Holy Spirit who lives in us who belong to him!
This book has changed my life!!!
I pray that whoever comes to read it experience God's unmeasurable power and his unending love in their lives just like I have!!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
This book illustrate's Corrie Ten Boom's life after her release from the concentration camps at the end of the war. It deals with how she dealt with her release and the change in the world as she knew it, and how she set about sharing the story with others around the world. You get the feeling when you read this book that very little is "dressed up" to make it appear more dramatic than it actually is, and while some of the writing style is too "conversational" it does make the book easy to read and the story compelling to follow.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 July 2010
excellent book. This book is inspiring for Christians and non Christians. Corrie was a wonderful person. Her family hid Jews and saved many from the Nazies
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)