Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2017
A great album from Dizzee rascal showing off multiple genres and samples making it a CD you will want to listen to over again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
excellent product,very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2009
You know you're in for it when an album starts with such a huge club favourite as `Bonkers', and so it is with Dizzee Rascal's 4th album. Mr Rascal was the leader of the British grime scene winning the Mercury Music prize with his debut `Boy in da Corner'. It seems appropriate then that he is the first to graduate to the mainstream so successfully. The opening track, `Dance Wiv Me' and recent single `Holiday' all dropped straight into the No. 1 spot in the charts and yet throughout the album Dizzee's recognisable style holds firm on tracks like `Road Rage', `Freaky Freaky' and `Money, Money'. Pop sensibilities are laced throughout it all and are perfectly balanced. Other than the hugely successful singles further highlights come from `Can't Tek No More' and `Dirtee Cash'. This is a solid album which nicely balances pop influences and Dizzee Rascal's grime roots. It should keep long term and new fans pretty happy.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2011
I defy you to buy this album and not like it. So many hits and should be hits on here. Buy it now!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
I am not a Rap/Grime fan, more of a rocker, but this is a good album....probably wouldn't buy too much more of this Genre music though. But it did turn up on time and the case and CD were in excellent condition, so based on that I would recommend the seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
Bonkers is on it. A contender for national anthem by a contender for national treasure. The base bears are tops. The fun is 1st class. But if you want to 'get' Dizzee then you to see him live. You're bonkers if you don't. ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Amazing CD.
Brillant lyrics and really good to sing along to.
Recommend to anyone who loves The Rizzle Kicks as this is a good alternative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2012
Am a Dizzee fan. Would recomend this album to anyone! Prompt delivery and my boyfriend is very much enjoying this in his car!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Enjoyed several of his tracks (Bonkers etc.), but some I did not like. Good for playing whilst on car journeys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2010
Although people have slated this album because it is too poppy and too maintstream I really enjoyed it. If you want more hard core Dizzy then buy boy in the corner
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)