Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2017
It's quite good for nice simple grades and ordering food drinks and such also helpful for shopping
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Although you are not going to learn a whole dictionary of words, this small book is perfect to brush up your basic knowledge of Greek. It works well on Kindle and on your smart phone, this last in colour.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
isnt a great book to learn greek however ok for some basic language learning such as "hair colours"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
Disappointing but at least it was free. It's very very basic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
Not for me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Not very good at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for a well constructed lesson plan. This book teaches one to read in Greek, grammar sentence construction and a large vocabulary without it being too sonorous. I have enjoyed dipping into the lessons and it has given me a good grounding beyond hello, goodbye, thank you, please a nd how much does this cost? So, Kalanichta any I'm off to live in a foreign climate now . At least I will be able to communicate. Brilliant, thanks again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
this is a free book so I feel a bit of a meanie leaving a negative review but this is a slightly random collection of phrases that were left on the cutting room floor of more traditional vocab books. It contains such gems as My Uncle Has a Beard
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
I like the example sentences. It seems well laid out, although what I was after was ancient greek, I think, and this, I suspect, is modern. But there is in fact little difference (I gather) and if you can read ancient greek you should be able to read modern. I hope it works in reverse order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2016
Another helpful guide for learning words and phrases on my recent trip to the Greek Islands. I also enjoy learning a new language so will continue to read and learn for future visits to Greece.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)