Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
663
4.3 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: White|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 August 2012
Just plug in and go. So simple to use, and well built with a very stable, heavy base that stays even when stretching the telephone cord. And attractive style. And excellent price!! In fact I am so impressed, I have bought a second one!! To me this is what a land line telephone is all about - use with no fuss.
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Bought this for the bedroom. All the other house phones are cordless, and therefore need a corded phone in case of power cuts. This sits unintrusively by the bed side. Large enough buttons, clear speech and loud enough ringer. The cord is long enough so as not to drag the phone off the side table without getting up and so far hasn't tangled. We haven't bothered with the built in phone book as essentially the phone was bought to answer not make calls. All in all a reasonably priced, easy to use phone which does as it says on the box.
33 comments| 105 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
I bought 2 of these phones which are excellent, neat and easy to use. They replace 2 old phones and feel light and manageable. The sound quality is good
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2012
A good little phone for a bedside table/cupboard - can also be wall mounted. Large numerals make for easy dialing and the quick-dial facility will store up to 10 numbers for phoning family & friends. Ringtone satisfactory. Excellent value for money.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2012
Good sound quality, has lots of functions like ringing loudness, mute, redial, saves numbers, etc. Simple, efficient, and more than enough the for modern fixed telephone user.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2012
Product arrived well within the time specified. It was well packaged. If I have a snall complaint it is that when the volume is fully turned up, it is still not that loud.
11 comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2012
This is a good phone ringer loud and very clear when taking on phone very good value for the money as a second phone.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2012
In a world when everything is going cordless/wireless I was glad to find such a reasonably-priced corded phone in the market. An aged relative needed a second phone extension in their kitchen, and this fitted the requirement perfectly. Easy to set up - just plug it in! - and a decent ring volume (controllable), as well as clarity in the earpiece. And all for under £11 you couldn't ask for more.

<<<UPDATE>>> After a couple of weeks it packed up! Have returned it to Amazon for a refund. Am not sure if this 'phone is just too cheap to be reliable now...
33 comments| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
Bought this phone for £ 3.99 refurbished. Arrived within a couple of days. In orginal box and to be quite honest looks brand new. Nice large numbers. so no need for glasses.The ringer can be turned on and off easily without any fiddling about and again ,no need for glasses.The loud ring is very loud and quite demanding ,it screams emergency and could easily wake the dead. The soft ring is less alarming and much perferred as it is outside a teenage sons bedroom door. Unless its time he got up in which case I turn it to loud and ring it from my mobile. Hence this is how I know it can definitely wake the dead :)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
this is a very soft ringing tone fits neatly on the wall fits very neatly back in its holder when ending a call
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 39 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)