Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 9 February 2018
Julia McKenzie may well be the best Miss Marple ever. I remember her as "granny whip" in "Blott on the Landscape" in the 1980s: and she has slipped as well into this part as she did into the exotic garments she sported in Blott on the Landscape! The stories are intriguing too, and there are some fine supporting performances from McKenzie's fellow actors.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2017
Brilliant! Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2015
I love Agatha Christie's romans and I think Miss Marple's series are excellent. There is subtitle option so it's perfect for me who is French and sound & image are very good. The negative point is there are only 3 episodes.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2018
I prefur the ones with joan hickson the storys the same
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2017
Good Book and Film
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2017
Another fabulous series with Julia Mckenzie brilliant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2018
prompt delivery brilliant series
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2016
this was a present. wonderful
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2014
Continues the excellent modern Marple adaptations- Julia McKenzie keeps up the high standard of portrayals and the whole Agatha Christie experience remains as enjoyable as ever
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2015
Excellent dvd, Julia McKenzie plays Miss Marple as good as Joan Hickson l have read every Miss Marple books they both have Miss Marple s character as the book describes her
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse