Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2012
This must be the most useful cook book for things like dinner parties or just for pleasure ever written, Blanc brings his instincts and his earthy background to making his beautiful food so simple to produce. It's a pleasure just to sit and read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
Recipes are clear and comprehensive and the book itself is well presented and laid out in an easy-to-follow style.
Also, as a paperback it is cheap enough to enable people, even on a limited income, to afford it at the low price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
Well, what can I say? - Raymond Blanc - He presents the most wonderful cookie programmes and this book is perfect for entertaining with many new recipes. Swift delivery and pristine packaging
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Nice book, but small in size. The recipes are achievable and accessible to the 'average' home cook. A wonderful chef, his book Le Manoir Aux Quat Saisons is sublime, a beautiful cookery book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
I like this book. I like the little notes that accompany the recipes. You feel like you're getting a little personal tuition and he often discusses alternative methods.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
Bit disappointed, thought this would be hard back, my fault should have read more carefully but paper backs are useless for recipes as they won't stay open on a page
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
The recipes turn out as intended if you follow them meticulously
Always appreciated by guests at a dinner party
Suitable for moderately confident amateurs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2016
I didn't realise this was a small book - maybe my mistake but I prefer larger cookbooks. The recipes are good and I thoroughly enjoy Raymond's style of cooking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
It has very good recepies like crème brulee made with milk instead of cream. the recepies use expensive ingredients wich is difficult for every day cooking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
Always a good read from a cooking point of view and the price is great as a kindle download ,I stopped buying almost all paper books in the last few years !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)