Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
227
4.3 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Change
Price:£14.99+ £6.49 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2012
For all those people who thought this would be the ultimate sniper game I am sorry but you will be disappointed. It is more of a one man army game, there are missions when you can't avoid a full on fire fight. The enemy seem to have eagle vision, there were a number of times when I could only see them using my scope/binoculars yet they would spot me almost instantly without any optical aids. The campaign is also very short with only a few hours game-play. There are some good points tho, the damage 'x-ray' shots are very well done.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
I have played this game for a bit. what can i say . pleasently suprised as this is not as easy as it looks. The kill shots are great and the effects of wind and distance do make this a must have game. detail and plot is good storyline ok. The ai's are clever stopping in cover when you shoot at them and shooting back from cover. If you play this right you will enjoy it throughly if you just run around and just complete it as fast as you can you will miss stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Love this game, I bought the original but frankly found it unplayable, this on the other hand is awesome, to really get the most out of the game a really stealth approach is necessary however whilst you can't run and gun you don't need to be uber stealthy. unfortunately having two kids put paid to me spending hours on the Xbox maximising gaming pleasure! Shooting Nazis in the nuts! Just awesome! ;) Its a shame though that the extra levels available on Xbox Live are so expensive (like £5 each or something) otherwise i would download them too and try to shoot Hitler in the nuts!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
I got this game after playing the demo (i played it though a few times) and to be honest it would be better just to keep playing the demo over and over again as that is pretty much all the game is anyway. There was not really any variation in the missions. The only thing that it did well was the Xray effect which to be honest is the reason i bought it. If you want a true sniper game then purchase sniper ghost warrior or sniper ghost warrior 2 when it is released this is what sniping games are about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2012
Ive given this game 3 stars to draw attention to playing the game. When I started playing the game I selected CADET being the easiest option. But feel maybe CADET is far to easy, As I finished the game very quickly. As I am one that does not go seeking trophys and hidden objects means replay value little value for me. So please select a harder option to get more from the game and extend its life. The graphics and sound are up with any COD game. So up difficulty will up the stars given. Plus the scope for DLC is endless. so its really a 5 STAR Game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2012
first things first,this game is about stealth not going round all guns blazin this game is so polished it shines the level to detail is awesome uniforms,buildings,etc etc i got my copy on release day along with the DLC amazon did i fine job there please dont think this is call of duty or battlefield 3 its not meant to be,but if you like stealth games then this will be for you its so good i cant rate it enough as for the kill cam its fantastic just buy it and the DLC FOR THE CHANCE TO KILL HITLER IS COOL,great game for all stealth fans out there AWESOME SNIPER ELITE V2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
This game is loosly based on world war 2. As a sniper, in single mode, you have to eliminate the bad guys and destroy various items. In multiplayer you are part of a team and have to work together to complete various tasks. The graphics are realy great, and the detailis spot on. If you are looking for a game of skill then this is the one to buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
Having just completed Sniper Elite V2, i can highly recommend it. The killcam moments are worth the purchase price alone as they're SO DAMN SATISFYING!! The overall mood/ambience of the game reminded me of Velvet Assassin (highly underated in my opinion!) and this is helped along by the haunting music.

PROS.
0 Killcam shots!
0 Decent voice-over work.
0 Best sniper game out at the moment.

CONS.
0 Visual design is a tad bland (yet functional).
0 Difficulty can spike at times.

Ok so it's never going to win awards for it's looks but if you can look past that then you'll be in for a treat.

ps - if you're unsure then have a go at the demo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2012
I decided between this and Max Payne 3. The price was the deciding factor if I'm honest.

The first thing that strikes you is the graphical detail, every scene in every level is sub par, totally outmatched by the competition and really quite previous generation. For example, the flame detail is reminiscent of playstation 2 games, as is the particle physics. The game engine itself is also clunky, the cover system is patchy, not allowing for fluid movement or for launching your attack. This means that engagements become frustrating and stealth quickly becomes your only option.

On the story front, this game really drags. Set in 1945 Berlin on the cusp of the Russian invasion, you play a two-dimensional marksman. Little in the way of character development and each successive target is merely a target to decimate. The only instating dynamic is the moving between front lines of the Wehrmacht and the Red Army, seeing the different hardware. Another interesting emersion feature is that the language sprouted from your targets sounds exceptionally real, from my limited GCSE german knowledge! However, aside from this, emersion wise this game is poor. The climax is cliched, there are numerous anachronisms (since when did the Russian's invade Berlin in glorious summer?!) and it was disappointing.

The only feature that brings this up to just about tolerable is the 'bullet time' marksman feature, allowing you to focus, place your shot, and watch it tear through your targets organs in glorious X-Ray. Fantastically satisfying, especially if you've spent the last 5 minuets crawling into the perfect vantage point. But that really is it.

Buy 'pre loved' or rent.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
I have fun whenever I play it. Sniping has never been so fun. However, I find myself only playing for about half an hour before stopping for a while. It is probably just me though, not the game.

If you like First-Person Shooters, I would recommend getting the demo then buy it if you enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)