Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 July 2017
As good as all the other
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2017
Great story enjoyable read look forward to next mystery will be looking out for his next book hopefully it will be soon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
Another great story . Danny Rawlings is in trouble again when he finds a triptych. What is the secret of the triptych since it clearly isn't worth anything in itself? A fantastic tale unfolds and Danny's life is in grave danger. His yard is failing but soon this seems a minor concern. A thrilling tale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
This is the fourth book in a series of Danny Rawlings mysteries and probably the best yet, a first foray into the international racing scene for the beleaguered trainer, the author describes the horse racing environment with a good knowledge of the sport.
This was an enthralling read and I cannot wait for the next one, I have no hesitation in giving this book a five star rating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
Incoherent, unbelievable plot and very weak characterization. I kept reading hoping that the story would become more convincing but I now feel that I have been cheated out of several hours of my life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Just read. What a great page turner.
Different from Dick Francis But equally as good.
I needed to find a new "horsey" author and thanks Ben Osbourne because I found you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Very mixed story line seems like the author couldn't make up his mind which story to stick with. Puts me off reading his later books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
As with Danny Rawlings Mysteries Books 1,2,3, & 4, I just couldn't get into them, although the author certainly knows about horses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
I found thisbook very slow and wanted to push it along well written but it took a long time to get to the point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
Another great book in this series , loved it and would happily recommend this to any one who likes Dick Francis
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse