Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
492
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£7.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 September 2007
A good honest action film.

Daniel Day Lewis is a white man adopted by American Indians and brought up with the skills of his surrogate family. A few scalps are sent flying by aggressive Indians working the French (Boo) as they battle the British over American territory.

The action scenes are good, as is the soundtrack. Recommend this one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
Bought this for my wife as a stocking filler for Christmas as it is one of her favourite films. Good storyline, well acted and some tremendous scenery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2016
I bought this for a friend as a birthday present. It's a wonderful film despite being made many years ago and its recipient was very pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Amazing DVD, have watched it again and again! The soundtrack is also brilliant. Daniel Day Lewis and Madeline Stowe are brilliant actors in this film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
This movie is wonderful. Fantastic argument, fantastic actors, fantastic sets, fantastic music and fantastic director. A five stars movie. I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
I saw this originally in the cinema and couldn't wait to have it on DVD so I can watch it whenever I like, Daniel Day Lewis is brilliant in this part.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2011
I could not get this movie in the original theatrical version in the US.
Wanting the original version as opposed to the directors cut version, I followed the suggestion of a Netflix reviewer and ordered it from Amazon UK.
Service from Amazon UK was excellent. Delivery was prompt and the price was very reasonable.
I give this 5*
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
daniel day lewis is a fine actor in this movie!
the baddie inndian is also a great actor..he has been in many a movie directed by ridley scott
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
Always liked this film, great acting and entertainment, can't fault it, no abusive language or intimate sex scenes! Good all round family viewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
Just like the film. Too bad this version can not be bought in the USA. I believe most Phillips dvd players can be converted to regionless players
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)